Genesis League Goals: It's time to upgrade the star level of my players (ENG/ITA)

in LeoFinance2 months ago

image.png

Cover Image: Genesis League Goals logo and Players images owned by @gls.goals - Edit by @libertycrypto27 - Fonts used are Open Source

image.png

La versione in italiano è subito dopo la versione in inglese - The Italian version is immediately after the English version

dividerHive1.png

Genesis League Goals: It's time to upgrade the star level of my players

dividerHive2.png

I started playing on Genesis League Goals on January 11, 2024 but only started playing more frequently and regularly from February 3, 2024.

image.png

A few days ago I reached my first game goal: to reach Tier Regional with both of my two teams.

On Genesis League Goals there are 5 tiers and the Regional tier is the third out of five tiers.

image.png

Right now, my first team HIVENTUS is playing in the National tier while Hiventus2 is playing in the Regional tier but is very vincino to enter the National tier.

image.png

image.png

I am happy with the game progress I am making with my two teams.
I'm also happy with the progress I'm making from a game rewards standpoint.

In fact, the gain in GLX tokens produced by my gaming activity has increased greatly since my two teams entered the Regional tier and is continuously increasing.

In my previous post, I shared the gain in GLX tokens that I obtained in 6 days of play, from March 20, 2024 to March 26, 2024: +860 GLX

image.png

From March 26 to March 29, in just three days, I earned +761 GLX = 4.98 HIVE = $2.19

image.png

My game activity is also starting to give me some monetary satisfaction, so it is time to improve the game statistics of my two teams to try to get better game results and also higher value rewards.

My next goal is to increase the Star level of all the starting players that make up my two teams.

My starting players have a star level = 3 and my next goal is to get them all the star level = 4.

A card of star level = 4 is the combination of 8 cards of star level = 1

The maximum star level is level 10 which is obtained by combining:

  • 400 Regular Foil Cards
  • 100 Gold Foil Cards

The maximum star level is level 10 which is obtained by combining:

  • 400 Regular Foil Cards
  • 100 Gold Foil Cards

In the next two screenshots you can see the number of cards to combine needed to reach a star level.

image.png
Screenshots from: Genesis League Goals - Card Leveling & Combining (version 1.1)

To increase the star level of my players I will not make crazy expenses but I will monitor the market trying to find good opportunities to buy.

In fact there are very different prices in the market and some cards have much higher prices than cards that have better statistics.

For example, goalkeeper Joe Willis has slightly better stats than goalkeeper Eloy Room but the Regular Foil version of Joe Willis costs less than the regular foil version of Eloy Room: $0.49 vs $0.65

image.png

I have already invested a good amount of HIVE on Genesis League Goals (1345 HIVE) and I am not going to invest any more of my out-of-game liquidity to increase the star level of my players.

image.png

To increase the star level of my players:

  • I will sell cards that I don't like or that have too high a cost based on game stats.
  • I will buy cards that have a good game stats/cost ratio.

I have already sold several cards and will continue to put other cards I don't use in the game for sale to increase the amount of GLUSD tokens in my in-game wallet.

Today in my in-game wallet I have 68.36 GLUSD = $37.53 and I have relatively little leeway so I have to choose my purchase targets carefully.

image.png

The first cards to upgrade are always the coach cards because the star level of the coach cards defines the cap in XP points that a player card can have.

That is why having for example a coach card of star level = 1 and a player card of star level = 10 does not make sense because the player card will have in play max 10 XP which is the maximum score achievable by a player card of star level = 1.

The coaches of my two teams are:

  • Tim "Big Daddy" Thomas
  • Drew Dribbles

image.png

I really like coach Tim "Big Daddy" Thomas but he has a very high market price: $5 (regular foil) and $10.49 (gold foil)

image.png

I absolutely do not intend to spend this amount also because to increase Tim "Big Daddy" Thomas' star level from 3 to 4 I would have to buy 4 BCX and spend a total of $20.

If the price of Tim "Big Daddy" Thomas does not go down I will consider selling this coach to get at a lower price a star level coach = 4

The coach of my second team, Drew Dribbles, I like him less than Tim "BIG DADDY" but he has a much lower purchase price and by the way I already have 6 BCX in my card collection and that is why today I bought 2 BCX of Drew Dribbles to increase the star level: 3 -> 4

image.png

I spent 4.25 GLUSD = $2.32

image.png

In my first team I have all players with a good score related to the Passing statistic and for this reason I chose to purchase 6 BCX from coach Georgina Talewind who has the ability: Boost the chance of success when passing.

image.png

I already had 2 BCX of Georgina Talewind and now I have a second star level 4 coach who will most likely replace Tim Big Daddy Thomas at the helm of HIVENTUS.
I have yet to decide but I may try to sell Tim Big Daddy Thomas at a price just under $7 per BCX.

In the screenshots below you can see all the other purchases I made today.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

With the purchases I made today I have:

  • 2 coach cards at star level 4.
  • 9 player cards at star level 4.

In the coming days I will continue to monitor the market and make new purchases, continue to sell the cards I am not using, and stop when I have all the members of my teams at star level = 4.

In the current version Genesis League Goals is not a particularly fun game but the development team is working on gameplay 2.0.

In version 2.0 the game will be completely different from version 1.0 and will become more similar to the real soccer game and hopefully it will also be a much more fun game!

image.png
Screenshot from GLG Discord

And you dear reader, are you a player of Genesis League Goals?

What is your experience with the game?

image.png

I hope I have given you useful info and thank you for taking the time to read my post :)

dividerHive1.png

Important Note

dividerHive2.png

I am not a financial advisor and all information in this post is not financial advices but only sharing my personal investment choices in Splinterlands and Genesis League Goal projects.
If you decide to invest in a blockchain-based game you should always do it by your own choice, after making your personal evaluations and after considering all the possible risk factors that are always there and are always to be evaluated.

My advice is to always invest only what you can afford to lose lightly!

dividerHive1.png

image.png

Game Site: https://goals.genesisleaguesports.com/
Help Center: https://support-goals.genesisleaguesports.com/hc/en-us
White Paper: https://whitepaper-goals.genesisleaguesports.com/
Hive: @gls.goals
X/Twitter: https://twitter.com/GenesisLSports
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/genesisleaguesoccer/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/genesislsoccer/
Discord: https://discord.gg/kDVpMjjPKw
Third-party tool: https://moenke.org/gls.html

dividerHive2.png

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://goals.genesisleaguesports.com/

https://whitepaper-goals.genesisleaguesports.com/

Images containing calculations, tables and formulas are my property

The font used in my images or edited by me is Open Source

The dividers with the Hive logo in this post were created by me and if you like them you can use them too, the Hive logo is property of https://hive.io/

dividerHive1.png

bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg

dividerHive2.png

Italian Version copia.jpg

dividerHive1.png

Genesis League Goals: E' tempo di aumentare il livello star dei miei giocatori!

dividerHive2.png

Ho iniziato a giocare su Genesis League Goals dall'11 gennaio 2024 ma ho iniziato a giocare con più frequenza e regolarità solo a partire dal 3 febbraio 2024.

Pochi giorni fa ho raggiunto il mio primo obiettivo di gioco: raggiungere il tier Regional con entrambi i miei due teams.

Su Genesis League Goals ci sono 5 tiers e il tier Regional è il terzo su cinque tiers.

image.png

Nel momento in cui scrivo questo post il mio primo team HIVENTUS gioca nel tier National mentre Hiventus2 gioca nel tier Regional ma è molto vincino ad entrare nel tier National.

image.png

image.png

Sono contento dei progressi di gioco che sto ottenendo con i miei due teams.
Sono anche contento anche dei progressi che sto facendo dal punto di vista delle ricompense di gioco.

Infatti il guadango in token GLX prodotto dalla mia attività di gioco è aumentato di molto a partire dall'ingresso delle mie due squadre nel tier Regional ed è in continuo aumento.

Nel mio precedente post ho condiviso il guadagno in token GLX che ho ottenuto in 6 giorni di gioco, dal 20 marzo 2024 al 26 marzo 2024: +860 GLX

image.png

Dal 26 marzo al 29 marzo, in soli tre giorni, ho guadagnato +761 GLX = 4.98 HIVE = 2.19$

image.png

La mia attività di gioco inizia a darmi anche delle soddisfazioni dal punto di vista monetario e quindi è arrivato il momento di migliorare le statistiche di gioco dei miei due teams per cercare di ottenere risultati di gioco migliori e anche ricompense di valore maggiore.

Il mio prossimo obiettivo è aumentare il livello Star di tutti i giocatori titolari che compongono i miei due teams.

I miei giocatori titolari hanno un livello star = 3 e il mio prossimo obiettivo sarà farli arrivare tutti il livello star = 4.

Una carta di livello star = 4 è la combinazione di 8 carte di livello star = 1

Il livello star massimo è il livello 10 che si ottiene combinando:

  • 400 Regular Foil Cards
  • 100 Gold Foil Cards

Nei due screenshots seguenti puoi vedere il numero di carte da combinare necessario per raggiungere un livello star.

image.png
Screenshots from: Genesis League Goals - Card Leveling & Combining (version 1.1)

Per aumentare il livello star dei miei giocatori non farò spese folli ma monitorerò il mercato cercando di trovare buone occasioni di acquisto.

Infatti nel mercato ci sono prezzi molto diversi e alcune carte hanno dei prezzi molto più alti di carte che hanno statistiche migliori.

Ad esempio il portiere Joe Willis ha statistiche leggermente migliori del portiere Eloy Room ma la versione Regular Foil di Joe Willis costa meno della versione regular foil di Eloy Room: 0.49$ vs 0.65$

image.png

Ho già investito un buon quantitativo di HIVE su Genesis League Goals (1345 HIVE) e non ho intenzione di investire altra mia liquidità esterna al gioco per aumentare il livello star dei miei giocatori.

image.png

Per aumentare il livello star dei miei giocatori:

  • venderò le carte che non mi piacciono o che hanno un costo troppo alto in base alle statistiche di gioco
  • acquisterò le carte che hanno un buon rapporto statistiche di gioco/costo

Ho già venduto diverse carte e continuerò a mettere in vendita altre carte che non uso nel gioco per aumentare il quantitativo di token GLUSD nel mio in-game wallet.

Oggi nel mio in-game wallet ho 68.36 GLUSD = 37.53$ e ho un margine di manovra relativamente limitato e quindi devo scegliere con cura i miei obiettivi di acquisto.

image.png

Le prime carte da upgradare sono sempre le carte allenatore perchè il livello star delle carte allenatore definisce il cap in punti XP che può avere una carta giocatore.

Per questo motivo avere ad esempio una carta allenatore di livello star = 1 e una carta giocatore di livello star = 10 non ha senso perchè la carta giocatore avrà in gioco max 10 XP che è il punteggio massimo raggiungibile da una carta giocatore di livello star = 1.

Gli allenatori delle mie due squadre sono:

  • Tim “Big Daddy” Thomas
  • Drew Dribbles

image.png

Mi piace molto l'allenatore Tim “Big Daddy” Thomas ma ha un prezzo di mercato molto alto: 5$ (regular foil) e 10.49$ (gold foil)

image.png

Non intendo assolutamente spendere questa cifra anche perchè per aumentare il livello star da 3 a 4 di Tim “Big Daddy” Thomas dovrei acquistare 4 BCX e spendere in totale 20$.

Se il prezzo di Tim “Big Daddy” Thomas non scenderà valuterò la possibilità di vendere questo allenatore per ottenere ad un prezzo più basso un allenatore di livello star = 4

Drew Dribbles anche se mi piace meno di Tim "BIG DADDY" ha un prezzo di acquisto molto più basso e tra l'altro ho già 6 BCX nella mia collezione dic carte e per questo motivo oggi ho acquistato 2 BCX per aumentare il livello star: 3 -> 4

image.png

Ho speso 4.25 GLUSD = 2.32$

image.png

Nella mia prima squadra ho tutti giocatori con un buon punteggio relativo alla statistica Passing e per questo motivo ho scelto di acquistare 6 BCX dell'allenatore Georgina Talewind che ha l'abilità: Boost the chance of success when passing.

image.png

Avevo già 2 BCX di Georgina Talewind e adesso ho un secondo allenatore di livello star 4 che con molta probabilità sostituirà Tim Big Daddy Thomas alla guida di HIVENTUS.
Devo ancora decidere ma potrei provare a vendere Tim Big Daddy Thomas ad un prezzo di poco inferiore a 7$ per BCX.

Negli screenshot seguenti puoi vedere tutti gli altri acquisti che ho effettuato oggi.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Con gli acquisti che ho effettuato oggi ho:

  • 2 carte allenatore al livello star 4
  • 9 carte giocatore al livello star 4

Nei prossimi giorni continuerò a monitorare il mercato e a fare nuovi acquisti, continuerò a vendere le carte che non uso e mi fermerò quando avrò tutti i componenti dei miei teams al livello star = 4.

Nella versione attuale Genesis League Goals non è un gioco particolarmente divertente ma il team di sviluppo sta lavorando al gameplay 2.0.

Nella versione 2.0 il gioco sarà completamente diverso dalla versione 1.0 e diventerà più simile al gioco di calcio reale e spero che sarà anche un gioco molto più divertente!

image.png
Screenshot from GLG Discord

E tu caro lettore sei un giocatore di Genesis League Goals?

Qual'è la tua esperienza di gioco?

Spero di averti dato informazioni utili e ti ringrazio per aver dedicato il tuo tempo alla lettura del mio post :)

dividerHive1.png

Nota Importante

dividerHive2.png

Io non sono un consulente finanziario e tutte le informazioni contenute in questo post non sono consigli finanziari ma sono solo la condivisione delle mie personali scelte di investimento nei progetti di Splinterlands e Genesis League Goal.
Se decidi di investire in un progetto basato su blockchain lo devi fare sempre per tua scelta, dopo aver fatto le tue personali valutazioni e dopo aver considerato tutti i possibili fattori di rischio che ci sono sempre e sono sempre da valutare.

Il mio consiglio è di investire sempre e solo quello che puoi permetterti di perdere a cuor leggero!

dividerHive1.png

image.png

Game Site: https://goals.genesisleaguesports.com/
Help Center: https://support-goals.genesisleaguesports.com/hc/en-us
White Paper: https://whitepaper-goals.genesisleaguesports.com/
Hive: @gls.goals
X/Twitter: https://twitter.com/GenesisLSports
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/genesisleaguesoccer/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/genesislsoccer/
Discord: https://discord.gg/kDVpMjjPKw
Third-party tool: https://moenke.org/gls.html

dividerHive2.png

Se non diversamente indicato, le immagini presenti in questo post sono screenshots presi dai siti:

https://goals.genesisleaguesports.com/

Le immagini che contengono calcoli, tabelle e formule sono di mia proprietà

Il font usato nelle immagini mie o da me editate è Open Source

bannerPezzoDiCieloULTIMO.jpg

dividerHive2.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Thanks for the update. I still didn't do any upgrades to my 2 teams (1 reg and 1 gf) and was playing yesterday but have not progressed. I do like the look of the upcoming gameplay changes, I hope they can breath some life into this game yet.


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project! Check out our Reading Suggestions posts!

Comment Footer.jpg
Please consider voting for our Liotes HIVE Witness. Thank you!

Thanks my friend for picking my post :)
The way the game is structured the more you play the more the results improve due to the XP points of the players and due to the effect of synergy but you are right at the moment the game is not fun and in fact I always play in autoblatter and wait for one game to start and immediately start the other game with my second team.
I hope like you that the next gameplay will improve this game making it fun
!PGM !ALIVE !WINE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


It looks like you are preparing well. Increasing your deck and moving up is working well. The new version of the game might make you rebuy some of those cards but let's hope that it won't happen.

Yes I am continuing to play and make progress just hoping that the next version will bring improvements and fun and in that case I will be happy to buy back some cards that I am selling today ;)
!PGM !PIZZA !LOL

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 5

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Can February march?
No, but April may.

Credit: bitpizza
@jfang003, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of libertycrypto27

(9/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Selling the cards one is not using and buying useful ones are just choices you make in games that you love playing. I never really got to play GLS. So you get to upgrade the level of players to give them newer abilities?

The game in the current version is not very fun, but I hope the next version will be much more fun.
Yes the cards have the star level which allows to increase the XP level of the players and allows to unlock the slots of a card in order to use the skills that give an advantage to the players
!PGM !ALIVE !WINE

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@josediccus! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ libertycrypto27. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Feels like it isn't so much fun, I noticed, hopefully and subsequently, a lot can still happen

!LOL
!PGM

!LOL
!PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 6

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I know a woman who owns a taser.
She is stunning.

Credit: reddit
@gameexp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of libertycrypto27

(8/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 0

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


Why did the banker quit his job?
He lost interest.

Credit: lofone
@libertycrypto27, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of gameexp

(3/10)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @libertycrypto27! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 430000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 440000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024
Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@speedtuning(2/10) tipped @libertycrypto27
libertycrypto27 tipped jfang003

Similarly, when there are changes within the game, the way of playing has to be changed or the game becomes impossible to win.

!LOLZ
!PIZZA
!PGM
!WOC
!HH

My roommate keeps saying that our house is haunted.
But I've lived here for last 216 years, and haven't heard anything unusual.

Credit: reddit
@libertycrypto27, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of speedtuning

(1/6)
ENTER @WIN.HIVE'S DAILY DRAW AND WIN HIVE!