You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Hive a simple Platform? - ¿Es Hive una simple plataforma? [English Subs]

Completely agree with you and often new users define Hive as the one they use:

  • blogging platform
  • gaming platform
  • ...

others identify Hive with the front-end they use such as Peakd or ecency

When I write or talk about Hive I describe it this way:
Hive is a truly decentralized blockchain project where lives a constantly developing and evolving ecosystem of sites, apps, and communities

!CTP
@tipu curate

Sort:  

Hive is a truly decentralized blockchain project where lives a constantly developing and evolving ecosystem of sites, apps, and communities.

I like your definition!

I agree. New users tend to see only a small portion of what Hive is. It happened to me too. When I began, I only knew the blogging part. Then I found the games, the NFTs, the DEXes, and more. Now I see Hive as a huge place where anyone can build apps. We are far from reaching the limit.