You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How much do you selfvote?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I don't like to vote myself but I also don't condemn those who vote themselves especially if they are new users or if they vote more for others than themselves. I fully understand and share your point of view.

I've read all the comments on your post and the effect you've produced is very positive: many users have written that they won't vote anymore and your post shows how important the example of someone who has a lot of power or plays an important role in a community is.

When I had less than 100 HP the people who supported me the most and encouraged me to continue my beautiful adventure on Hive were all people who had a self vote of 0 or slightly higher. They were the people who commented on me even if I had a zero or almost zero vote and commented on many other small users.

Is a self vote value of 0 directly proportional to the contribution and commitment to growing a community? Not always but almost always yes.
If the biggest LP holder had been rollandthomas the leofinance community would have had a negative example and more than a few would have taken it as an example of how to behave.

Also from a purely econonymous point of view not voting for yourself and voting and supporting others is a way to look at the long term and not the short term because the more people receive support the more users Hive and Leofinance will have in the future and if these users have a positive example to follow they will love Hive and Leofinance and consequently also their tokens and consequently they will keep their tokens with the same love and the price can only go up...

I wrote this comment to thank you again and also thank you for the vote you gave me on my comment yesterday. I have earned more LEO with your vote on the comment than with my posts :)

I ask you a favour @onealfa.
Do not vote this comment because my comment is meant to be a sincere and disinterested thank you to the positive example you gave with your post and the example you are giving with your way of acting.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta