You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Use HBD For Payment At 44 Million Locations

in LeoFinance2 years ago

This sounds quite nice and I appreciate all the hard work behind it!

I have few thoughts/questions spinning in my head, as I've been testing/using the Visa prepaid card provided by Binance for some time:

  • How hard would it be to include HIVE in their spending list? Currently the list of crypto currencies that could be spent directly is: BNB, BUSD, BTC, USDT, SXP, ETH, EUR, ADA, DOT, LAZIO, PORTO, SANTOS

  • How hard would it be to add HBD to the tokens supported by Binance? Hive has been added more than two years ago. There are a couple of exchanges supporting HBD already, like ProBIT & Bittrex, from thee top of my head.

Something quite important and attractive too - the Binance Visa card offers no fees and a nice cashback, depending on the amount of spot BNB - for instance, holding a 30 day running average of 1 BNB gives 2% cashback, that's not bad at all.

Also, as far as I understand, using this new method, I have to install two new apps on my phone, to get the card from the bitcoin company and I have to have Lightning wallet as well? Generally I avoid having the 2FA app and the crypro wallets/exchanges apps on the same phone for security reasons ;)

I hope that info is useful, I believe we could make it better here, hopefully in the near future.

!PIZZA
!ALIVE

Sort:  

Always hard to get listed on exchanges. They usually want payment to do that. We will have to keep pushing to get the word out there.

Right now, I imagine stablecoins are a bit of a third rail to exchanges, especially Binance who supposedly took a bit hit on UST.

Either way, this is a step forward even if it isnt the end all and be all.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I suppose if more people query them with those questions, they might reconsider?
Reading your feedback I think I'm going to sit soon and white them a proper email with those requests :)
I'll hope for the best.
It would be nice to have more independent competitive channels for spending HIVE & HBD directly, competition drives progress, isn't it? :D

!PIZZA
!ALIVE

@taskmaster4450le! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Also, a separate question - I think HBD isn't a "classical" stable coin as it is not backed by real USD, or gold, or bonds, options, etc., right? I recall it was about USD 0.40 when HIVE was about USD 0.10.

@taskmaster4450! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @lightcaptured. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.