The outcome of my first Science Convention event

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Few days ago I've started for a very first time a dCity "Science Convention" event. At the moment I didn't have all the necessary STEM tokens, so I bought some. The total investment to send those 50 STEM to initiate the event was in the range of 5-6 SWAP.HIVE

Was it worthy? What was the outcome?


Screenshot 22.png

Screenshot 20.png

My short answer to the first question is "No".

After those 24 hours I figured out I've got 2 new Scientists. No STEM miner and no Technology card given.

Probably speaking long-terms those two new Scientist cards will pay off as they give a constant +2 Education and of course, the constant +2 to the population base. We'll see... However, speaking short-terms, it was a disaster, or perhaps this is a too strong word, so let's utilize a misfortune, as most of the things in our favorite investment block-chain based game are about chance.

Or is this just a sign or a lesson to me to focus more on my goals and strategy instead of relying on chance?

I guess this could be interpreted in such a way as well :)


Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


You are on Hive already? If not, what are you waiting for? Register and start earning crypto for sharing your passion: https://hiveonboard.com?ref=lightcaptured

For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you for all the support!

Have a great photo! :P


lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

50 STEM for the event is 6 HIVE so every scientist costs you 3 HIVE.

Not good!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yup, it sounds this way ;)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 41 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

STEM has become more expensive, obviously. It used to cost 100 STEM per event and it was about 5 Hive back then. Also, two Scientist cards is a bit low but not far from the average. Also also, education is much cheaper now. All cards that give you education used to be more expensive in the beginning with even Schools above 4 Hive.

I suppose with the Discovery chance cap of 25% the University and School cards with become cheaper as top players will continue to mint them randomly from time to time but they'll probably want to sell/replace them with cards providing better income per workers ratio ;)

!wine


Cheers, @lightcaptured You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @manoldonchev.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 10.000 HIVE

Although, we can go sideways, growing alt cities for education only. Still...Education gets its market price correction based on realistic supply and demand ;)

There was a time when I sold my factories for less than 4 Hive each. They seemed too population costly. Now that we got unemployment as a factor and population growth is hard to control...

Yes, also a totally valid point ;)
So far I manage my population but I already see some signs this could become a challenge in the future :)