You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leo Talk 5/10/21 - Come Join Our Chat (Part 1)

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, this time I will make my presentation to the community hahahaha. Sorry I didn't do it yesterday.

Well come on, I'm Lino, a 19 year old Venezuelan guy, (almost 20 this May 16th hahahaha) Crazy passionate about the world of entrepreneurship, business and investments. I'm a community manager and graphic designer and I'm currently working in that area.

My story begins basically by the situation of my country, I am a student of the 6th semester of economics and well, like any future economist I seek to make the most of my materials.

In 2017 I qualified for the young entrepreneur, which is a program to finance projects of entrepreneurs with great visions, in this I managed to stand out in a good way, but my dreams fell apart for certain reasons (if you want to know you can tell me in the comments).

But before that, I was always in search of financial freedom, I even worked for a while in steemit achieving good earnings, but I was still a little immature with about 15-16 years old and I did not know how to use the money. But now is not the time to look back.

When I graduated from middle school or high school, I don't know how they call it in your countries, I came to another city with my father to attend college, the first years everything was fine and I always go to my hometown to visit my friends and spend time with my family, it is not easy to detach.

When the pandemic started I made the decision to get ahead and learn about graphic design, so I took a couple of courses and with that I started working, then I became passionate about the world of network management and here I am, managing the networks of a well known clothing store in Colombia, and I like it because I can do it from home without exposing myself and my family.

My dream is to achieve financial freedom and in the future to exercise political life to help my country to move forward, I hope to achieve it, I know that with hard work and dedication I can do it.

I hope to make many friends here, I am really happy with this environment in the community, it is quite nice to deal with the people here and the conversations. Thanks to my brother of all my life, my business partner and my personal friend @theanalystjohn for showing me this community.

A hug to everyone and if you want to know anything else you can ask and I will be glad to answer you. Take care of yourselves!

                                                                         ~ Lino Calderín

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Welcome to Hive (and #LeoFinance)! 🎉

Your story looks much better as an #introduceyourself post rather than commented here, because LeoMarketTalk is intended for short-form messages ("chats"). 🙂 This is probably why nobody else has replied to you since your comment 7 hours ago. 🤔

Hello and welcome!

It seems the venezuelan community is very strong and keeps on growing here on Leo. It's always nice to see the community changing people's lives.

It's great to have you onboard, I hope you enjoy your time here!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you all for your comments. A big hug, I will take them into account.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta