You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What If....

in LeoFinance5 months ago

@jongolson, maybe I should just save the HBD I earn and just keep out enough to upgrade my CTPX each month.
Roy's financial advisor called him the other day. Because of his age he is required to take a $6000 distribution from his retirement account. They're going to take taxes out before he gets it though. He is buying a CD with some of it and getting a check for the rest. I am working on him to get a Hive account and throw a chunk of it into HBD savings. Even if it was only another 500 or a thousand that's still a nice interest he'll get every month.
He was asking if he could lose money on that. I told him only if he takes it out.
Fingers crossed I can sell him on the idea. He seems open enough to at least look at it.
!ALIVE
!BBH
!CTP

Sort:  

@jongolson! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ lisamgentile1961. (9/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Good Morning and Thank you, @youarealive! Enjoy your day.😀

@jongolson! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @lisamgentile1961. (9/50)

Good Morning and Thank you, @bbhbot! Enjoy your day.😀

I mean, that's my plan going forward. And even if HBD goes down to 10%, it's still a dang good place for me to earn interest. 20% is a dream, but if I wake up, I'll take 10% too lol

Yeah Jon!
10% is still way more than what you'd ever see from a bank. I'd take it as well.
Have a great day😆