[WEEK 21] Saving Saturday and patriotic day! [ENG-ESP] Sabado de ahorro y fecha patria!

in LeoFinance23 days ago (edited)

sat sav club (2).jpg

Good Saturday, friends of Saturday Savers Club! I hope you are all well, I come today to bring you my report, my income, the status of my savings plan (spoiler, I am fulfilling everything as planned) and also, being Argentina's Patria date, to share with you my Saturday morning. Here we go...


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

¡Buen sábado, amigos de Saturday Savers Club ! Espero que se encuentren todos muy bien, vengo hoy a traerles mi reporte, mis ingresos, el estado de mi plan de ahorro (spoiler, voy cumpliendo todo según lo planeado) y también, siendo fecha Patria Argentina, a compartirles mi mañana de sábado. Aquí vamos…

On the one hand, according to my annual planner, today is the 146th day of the year, and the amount achieved so far is 107.31 HBD. Sometimes I come in better with the amounts, but being a bit insecure, I don't always make the deposits as I should. This week I deposited a portion of my backlog, counting on being able to catch up and catch up today.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Por un lado, según mi planner anual, hoy es el día 146 del año, y el monto conseguido hasta ahora es de 107,31 HBD. A veces vengo mejor con los montos, pero al ser un poco insegura, no siempre hago los depósitos como debería. Esta semana ingresé una parte de lo que tenía atrasado, contando con poder actualizarme y ponerme al día hoy.

I feel amazing that we are so close to the end of the 5th month of the year, and I am steadily reaching my goals. I fear for what is to come. I also want to tell you that I am very happy to be seeing increases in the savings, as the amount goes up, the monthly interest also, and although this is not being added or contemplated in my amounts to enter, it is being like a small prize that stays there.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Siento increíble que estemos tan cerca de finalizar el 5to mes del año, y estar llegando con constancia a mis objetivos. Temo por lo que vendrá. También decirles que estoy muy conforme de ir viendo aumentos en los savings, como el monto sube, el interés mensual también, y si bien esto no está siendo sumado o contemplado en mis montos a ingresar, está siendo como un pequeño premio que se mantiene allí.

I would also like to tell you that my 2nd objective, the one of getting 5000 HP will not be so easy, every now and then I withdraw a part of this fund, just in case, in case I need to change it, or in case I need to make more HBD income and I do not have it at that moment. Anyway, I know that when I least expect it, I will be surprised to be getting close there as well.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

También quisiera contarles que mi 2do objetivo, el de conseguir 5000 HP no será tan fácil, cada tanto retiro una parte de este fondo, por si las dudas, por si necesito cambiarlo, o por si debo hacer mayores ingresos de HBD y no los tengo en ese momento. De todos modos, sé que cuando menos lo espere, me sorprenderé de estar también acercándome allí.

For the HP goal I am not taking any exact measure. Some time ago I decided that two or three posts per week are chosen with 100% reward in HP so, receiving more than 100 next week, I already know that the increase is constant and although I remove some part, the constancy as I said before, is the key.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Para el objetivo de HP no estoy tomando ninguna medida exacta. Hace tiempo decidí que dos o tres post por semana son elegidos con recompensa 100% en HP por lo que, recibiendo más de 100 la semana próxima, ya sé que el aumento es constante y aunque retire cierta parte, la constancia como bien dije antes, es la clave.

I maintain and strive hard to be disciplined. To make one post a day, to pursue my goals with clarity, and to trust that I can, even when times get tougher and decision making will be imminent, with confidence and certainty.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Me mantengo y me esfuerzo mucho para ser disciplinada. Hacer un post por día, perseguir mis objetivos con claridad, y confiar en que podré, aún cuando los momentos se vuelvan más difíciles y la toma de decisiones será inminente, con confianza y seguridad.


WhatsApp Image 2024-05-25 at 09.38.09 (2).jpeg

The truth is that I still don't understand all the rewards we have in Hive, but I always understand the most basic part, if there are rewards, I'm doing something right. And especially if my focus is on achieving, in the 7 months to go, almost 6 times more than what I have saved so far. It all adds up and it all helps. Little by little the big things begin. I also want to tell you that I continue to work hard on my personal expenses, analyzing well if my more “whimsical” purchases are worth the expense or not.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

La verdad es que aún sigo sin comprender todas las recompensas que tenemos en Hive, pero siempre entiendo la parte más básica, si hay recompensas, algo estoy haciendo bien. Y sobre todo si mi enfoque es en lograr, en los 7 meses que faltan, casi 6 veces más de lo que he ahorrado hasta ahora. Todo suma y todo ayuda. De a poco se comienzan las cosas grandes. También decirles que sigo trabajando mucho en mis gastos personales, analizando bien si mis compras más “caprichosas” merecen o no el gasto.

Using that awareness I manage to make better use of my money, and not need much more than I have, for example very recently I wanted to buy a book (when I still have hundreds to read) but I wanted it badly. Not only was I poorly served at the store, but I was going to spend a little over $15 on almost a magazine of poems. I understood in that instant that even though I wanted it, it wasn't worth what I was going to pay. I left there without a book and happy with my decision.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Usando esa conciencia logro hacer mejor uso de mi dinero, y no necesitar mucho más de lo que tengo, por ejemplo hace muy poco quise comprarme un libro (cuando aún tengo cientos por leer) pero lo quería con todas mis fuerzas. No solo fui mal atendida en la tienda, sino que iba a gastar poco más de 15 dólares en casi una revista de poemas. Entendí en ese instante que aunque lo quería, no valía lo que iba a pagar. Salí de allí sin libro y conforme con mi decisión.

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-25 at 09.38.09 (1).jpeg

And as I told you at the beginning, today, May 25, is Argentina's national day. Today is the day we commemorate the May Revolution and I can hear in my mind endless history lessons and anecdotal data of this date. I woke up with a tray of pastelitos de membrillo, which are classic for this date, in addition to the stew or locro. Typical food from 200 years ago, which commemorates the formation of the first patriotic government and the dismissal of the Spanish viceroy.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Y como les adelanté en el comienzo, hoy, 25 de mayo, es fecha patria en Argentina. Hoy es el día que conmemoramos la Revolución de Mayo y resuenan en mi mente infinitas clases de historia,y datos anecdóticos de esta fecha. He amanecido con una bandeja de pastelitos de membrillo, que son clásicos para esta fecha, además del guiso o locro. Comidas típicas de hace 200 años, donde se conmemora la conformación del primer gobierno patrio y la destitución del virrey español.

I say goodbye with this phrase from our national anthem, which always makes me shudder.

“And the free people of the world answer: to the Great Argentine People, Cheers! “

Me despido con esta frase de nuestro himno Nacional, que me estremece siempre

“Y los libres del mundo responden: ¡Al Gran Pueblo Argentino, Salud! “


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Screenshots con lightshot

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community

Posted Using InLeo Alpha