You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How and When to Withdraw your Hive Earnings: A Newbie Guide

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Thats great detailed information, well done. The other thing I always do, because I'm paranoid, is after I paste the memo from the exchange into Hive, I always check I haven't accidentally added a space after the memo, it can be done easily by placing the cursor at the end of the memo. The extra space creates a different wallet address and you won't get your funds - talking from experience here 😅

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words! I've updated my post to add the thing you pointed out. How scary it is to lose your earnings because of a single space. 😅

talking from experience here

Wait, so you really lost your funds? 😲

I did it twice, on Bittrex and Huobei (you'd think I'd learn wouldn't you!!) but luckily I got the funds back in the end. Took a little while to gather all the block transaction details and verifying my ID, but have to give credit to the customer service in both cases. They were really good. Some people say their cases take months or are even unsuccessful, so I guess I was lucky. Lesson learnt to be very careful now.

Twice! 😅 But thank God, you got the funds back. We have a few friends who unfortunately lost theirs because of errors during their transfers. I'm sure they won't commit those mistakes again. I hope? 😂