You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $129 auto posts?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Yeah, but even the hivewatcher police upvote their own stuff.

I've even pointed it out to them and they say, well, it's ok as long as you don't abuse it.

I have no idea.

If you own the stake, you should be able to self-vote.

The "reward pool" doesn't know and doesn't care who you vote for.

It literally makes no difference.

Sort:  

You can do what you want and so can others who will judge you. People make up their own minds about stuff. They won't necessarily agree, as we obviously don't, and that's okay.

Is it perhaps like when someone spends money in their own restaurant ?

Is that some sort of rude gesture and an insult to all the other restaurants ?

These analogies do not really work IMHO. Hive is not like 'real life'. There are new norms.

Look, if you're trying to say it's bad to self-vote, you're really begging the question of exactly what MORAL THEORY you're basing this on.

(IFF) "HIVE is not like anything" (THEN) NONE of your "moral instincts" apply.

With a new economy we have to find new norms. I go with my instincts. I can make my own decisions on what is good or bad for Hive, but I will look at what others say. You just haven't persuaded me to change my mind, but things could change. I will continue to vote as I see fit. Thanks for the discussion.

I'm not trying to convince you of anything.

I'm just trying to understand why people find it offensive.