You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Stretch Too Far

in LeoFinance2 years ago

One of my cousin was a country head of an MNC company. It was a data analysis and research company.
He was pretty scared in 2019; during corona, he felt he would lose his job as the company was firing hundreds of people.

I told him you are skilled enough, and a research company will never shut down its business. LOL.
Last week, the company shut down its business. I feel like nothing is secure. No job is safe enough for the future.

Both crypto and traditional markets go down when there is a pandemic or a war between two countries.


Just wanted to ask, if you could do something else(in terms of career), and there was a surety of your success, what would you try?

Sort:  

Yeah, no one is safe, especially these days. So many companies are folding in so many industries due to supply chain mismanagement at the global level....

I have always thought I'd be an okay psychologist, but after the stroke, I don't think I am able to pay enough attention.