In too deep.

in LeoFinance4 years ago

No, this post wont be 50 Shades of Gray fan fiction or a Sasha Grey tribute post.
This will just be a short post of a life of "hard addiction" to HIVE.

Ive been here for about 2.5 years. Ive written lines upon lines of text. In the time ive spent here writing i could have written a series of books. Itd be a shitty series of books but a series nonetheless.
Looking back at some milestones and stand out moments in Hive/Steem history they become fuzzy, slowly fade and their importance diminish in the great scheme of things.
Those things used to be so important to us.

Now on to the next thing. While all of it is fleeting, the constant stimuli HIVE offers is something that keeps you here.
Sure, the folks are a factor. But arent they on any social media platform? Ive seen so many people come and go, some i cant even remember the names of. Ive seen many leave and many go rotten.
Maybe its the general makeup of the individuals here thats interesting more so then the individuals themselves? To be honest, a few of us really stand out on our own. The common ground is very noticeable between us that are left after the bear market.
The price highs is what brought more diversity and talent.

At this point in time i can say i dont see myself quitting any time soon. Maybe i take a break for a week or two, maybe i become too busy but id still browse around, vote and interact as much as time allows.

Its just that. Ive been through a lot of things here, spent so much time on this platform. I arrived to a point that i just dont see this ever not being a part of my life in one way or another. I havent been too active the last 2-3 days and i felt annoyed by it, like a flashing neon sign in my head turned on:

GO LOG IN!

Hive addiction, i tell ya.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

I feel like this is a suckup post... Oh wait nope yip definitely, I see. Rawr.

lol. What if i actually feel that way?

I tried posting almost daily for 2 months.

It was way too exhausting.

I did it for a week. lol. Just couldnt find topics to cover.

I have plenty of topics...I just wasn't sure if I wanted to spend the time to write about them.

Even if I post every 2-3 days.
I manually curate and comment daily on posts I find interesting.

It's a bit of a compulsion for me, too. This platform is a precious gift.

We.re all living in yellow submarine ;D

Submarines are for the bear markets, rockets for bull markets, also addicted to Hive and crypto :)

A rocket is just a submarine that flies.

I like Hive cuz I can be sure to always come back here. Hive will always be here and wait for me. :)

Oh yes and the uncensorable part.
I think that's going to play an important part in future.

Congratulations @lordbutterfly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 21000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!