Marketing Update 17

in LeoFinance3 years ago

8CKlfRNJ-28.jpg

  1. A new influencer 80k Twitter, 40k Youtube will post first of her 3 videos about Hive on her social media channels early next week. I will share the video here.
  2. Our Ads are slowly being reactivated. The problem were the last 2 we added from one of our community members. Adding them prompted Facebook to shut down every ad we had live.
  3. We reactivated the Twitter ads at 200 USD a day which is increasing our Hiveblocks impressions by almost double at a high clickthrough rate of 10%.
  4. Elischa has posted a giveaway video on TikTok and that video received 12k views and 200k impressions.
  5. We are continuing reaching out to podcasts and influencers. Theycallmedan was a guest on Scot Cunninghams podcast last week and he will also be featured on a midsize crypto podcast many of you are familiar with, that gets 3000 average viewers. This will happen in the coming week or two.

We will announce it once everything is set up.

Sort:  

Great job, congratulations, have you thought about the possibility of appearing on the TV show Shark Tank? It would be the best exposure for HIVE, even without getting an investor.😎

Youre ambitious :)

always 😎

lol.

Ok @xiko, you tell me how we should promote Hive.
Im always open to ideas.

All im hearing from you now is:

"Dont use discord!" 😂

Im creating exposure for Hive. And its not only through influencers. Reaching out to other crypto projects, reaching out to podcasts, publications, ads, influencers etc.
All that puts the word out there.

Now, im not sure what exactly your idea is, but if you have one, do say.

IMO you could try to make some nerd promotion or try to get a tech influencer / App builder influencer.

Could be worth a try :) If only one likes hive and build the next spider lands like dapp here, its already worth :)

Besides this, Gamers are always nice and more addicted to new tech stuff.

Oh yeah. Im looking at those as well. The new influencer we got does do tech stuff mostly.
Wer looking for people that fit us most and are willing to do the most for a fair compensation.

Weve had top crypto publications ask for 5000 USD+ for 1 article they would write about Hive.
We had 1 million sub youtubers ask 15 000 USD for a 30 second shoutout in a video.

Its not easy to find those that are reasonable when theres businesses willing to burn their money.

Weve had top crypto publications ask for 5000 USD+ for 1 article they would write about Hive.
We had 1 million sub youtubers ask 15 000 USD for a 30 second shoutout in a video.

Both are not worth it.

It must be something that organic promotions can become out.

IMO it starts on gamers and tech people. They can write a post, earn some tokens and tell there friends " i made 50$" for that game guide. Same for Clans and so on.

These people also maybe understand the value of free transactions + Nfts more. So some of them maybe become investors :).

IMO the people that see the benefit of hive are the current group of targets.

A nice target are Lets play people with under 10k subs on youtube. They are cheap and very thankful about little money. Special if we can tell them " look on hive you can make 50$ a week for posting and onboarding. The onboarding part should be higher rewarded, so they would have a reason to onboard.

It would bring also 1 Million sub people to do it for "free" in the referral would reward higher. IMO only possible with working Smts :)

Edit: look for Trading card "influencer" too. They should work almost for free. Some outreach like " do you know hive? your content would be perfect for hive.

Maybe call it reddit 2.0.

Why it works? simple because a lot of them trade cards and Paypal + ebay is to expensive. So it could be an alternative :) + social

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...

The difference between what Hive is and what it should be isn't small. Even if what you're arguing is true, there is no realistic way to fix it.

Hive is now a long-term play. We missed out on the tech advantage with Steem (I'm still pissed about that). If we're lucky, the decentralized nature of Hive will remain its USP, but there's still the chance that projects like SHIB & SAFEMOON will pop up, attracting millions of people, dwarfing the community of Hive in comparison.

And while I myself am rather conservative in regards to using the DHF to fund experimental things due to the concern of it being misused (i.e. HiveTips), marketing to spread the word of mouth really can't be wrong. Even if it's just so 1 or 2 important people find out about Hive. Now, whether that will happen with the influencers Butterfly/Marketing company chose, I can't say.

But as I wrote in the beginning: Hive is now a long-term play. If we're lucky we won't be left behind by newer or better blockchains like Block Buster got left behind by Netflix or how Nokia was left behind by smartphones.

Also, in regards to Discord: I don't see a reason why Hive should compete with it. I get the point of Hivers using Discord/Telegram/Slack/Mattermost to communicate and how that's somewhat absurd, but that's just how it is. If Hive Apps have no other USP than trying to be a less desirable alternative than centralized platforms/apps, then that's the problem, not people using them.

Hive always was a long term play. Can't build a market overnight and you're not going to throw it away once you got it. Or at least, I wouldn't.

I had a four year plan when I showed up and there were a lot of unexpected things that happened along the way. I thought it would take four years for a consumer class to develop here. Here I am, nearing five years, finding myself having to actually explain to people what a consumer is, then they argue and don't want them, yet consumers typically make up a majority portion of the crowd; and a crowd of people is what everyone seems to want here. There's no way I could have predicted that.

Plenty of effective and efficient ways to market something like Hive. Just need to embrace those opportunities when they arise.

I was referring to a long-term play with a risk of getting left behind in the short/mid-term range and the possibility of staying a niche product. If Steemit Inc would have played their cards right, Steem would be inside the TOP 50, worth up to 10$ and you can imagine what that would have done to the net-worths of the individuals vested in STEEM. And I did not sign up for this road. I expected Steem to be at a much different place, otherwise, I would have sold my STEEM as soon as I got it and put it in BTC, ETH, BNB, etc. Everything else would be foolish.

Accepting that this didn't happen is an important step and not an easy one - it takes time, and I think that's one of the reasons why people like @xiko can be harsh in criticism.

I would like to urge to not just shrug it off, we have to accept and understand the situation to make sure that this community isn't getting fractured any more - the history of Hive is young but at the same time due to its Steem origins (in terms of crypto-years) very old and full of scars. And many people vested in Steem lost countless opportunities to make generational-wealth. This creates frustration, maybe even hate, which I hope will either go with time or be gone if Hive takes off (which is NOT a given).

I was never really interested in crypto in general, to be honest. Don't really have problems managing my money. The platform had the value for me, and still does. Steem became a total disaster but in the beginning it was easy to see I'd be able to establish a business; make money that way. I prefer that. Less guesswork.

Hive looks really shiny for business. There's a lot of red tape though between me and the consumer on the outside if I wanted to sell an NFT for instance. Much more convenient if the people are already on the inside, in mass, playing games, browsing content, buying stuff. It would be cool to do something nutty like sell a million units; that's the kind of stuff I think about when I'm here. Yet to mint an NFT though. I could have taken advantage of that but I didn't. It just seemed rushed and I wasn't really sure where they were going with it yet on other platforms. Didn't know if those platforms would last. Saw them springing up everywhere. But really tiny fractured markets. Not cool. Some of the folks I met here over the years did really well out there. Others did really really well. It'll be tough to get these people back here and the eyes they bring now. The crypto art scene was practically born on the old/this chain. Sold my first digital art piece there in January 2017, long before many people even knew that could be a thing.

So you see how we have two completely different paths. But we're still on the same road. There's so many different lanes one can take here on Hive now. No need to stay in one lane or the other. Some of the road rage does get kind of annoying at times but hey. Still here.

Keychain is a good way to promo hive. The mobile version to. Simple for payments + stable coin. Sure it exclude all social things, but it easy to start with.

Step 2 could be explain the dapps :) Thats IMO the way to onboard at the current state of hive.

The dapp thing works imo only with SMTs and soft wallets/ side chain wallets.

Splinterlands is the only dapp, that would be ready to promote for the " mass market/niche market" they are in.

Wow awesome!! I'm so glad someone reblogged your post so I could see it!

I'm curios about those two problem ads. Can you tell me more?

I mentioned in the last updates which 2 new ones i was adding. They were probably too aggressive or facebook felt they painted their platform in a bad light.
If they shut those two down that wouldnt have been a problem. Instead they shut down all of our ads and we had to contact our agent with facebook that is slowly turning them back on.

I must have missed those updates, or maybe I just forget. Was offline for a bit. With an operation that big, on any given day they must have thousands of cases to deal with. I'd hate that job.

Thanks for the update. Keep on keeping on man.

make a discussion with real users.

Bill "do you know how a place where i own my data"

Frank " yes on hive with link"

and advertise the discussion. It works well because other people engage with that shit too :)

So an advertisement can become a viral discussion. It needs regular 2-3 split-tests before it works out.

And for sure a better content people talk about :)

I remember something about a 300k follower influencer, is that still in the plans?

I thought Elischa was that influencer, no?

Elischa Edouard is that influencer.
So far he made 2/10 agreed videos. Those videos got a combined of 40k views and 400 000 impressions.

People being aware of the Hive brand will change plenty of things.
If no one learns about Hive, no one will buy Hive.

Damn straight. I am not with the naysayers. Right or wrong at least you are making an effort and that is what is important in my opinion!

I know a little about marketing, but I do my bit, my way and let others do the same without verbally beating them up!

You have my support and gratitude for the work you do. I also support others that are doing something besides criticizing the efforts of others.

Next time someone comes at you with what they feel you are doing wrong, I would show them this gif...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey mate. Hope all's going well. I've noticed you're selling some cards, and haven't played for a while. Are you selling off your seat?

I have been mostly renting out my cards. How much can I get for a seat?

I am interested in selling it.

That'd be up to the market. You could auction it off, maybe with a reserve price.

I just added you on discord (marc).

I need more details before making a decision

Sorry, didn't realise it was you. I'll send you one.

super duper!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Glad to see the forward progress and momentum on this. Capital work. :)
Have a !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@lordbutterfly! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @jacuzzi.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (3/20)

TikTok and Twitter and all the other ones you mentioned, I've heard of all of them. Excellent work getting our picture up over there.

Amazing bro

Great stuff. Looks like this marketing project is going places!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great job... I like point 5, I’m gonne listening the interview

Thanks for your work m'Lord

Congratulations @lordbutterfly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 18000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 19000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP