Splinterlands season end.

in LeoFinance • 4 years ago

Screenshot 508.png

Pray to the gods of RNG!😂

This season i hit Champion 2 and it was quite a grind. I had to work around the collection power, had to adjust a lot of my teams. Bought a few cards, rented a few gfl, and dropped my second account to take advantage of the cards there.
Rented 3 gfl for 20 days for about 3 USD. Id say thats pretty cheap.

I was really hopeful this time around. I worked so hard. 😌

image.png

In the end, lol, i opened 120 season rewards, out of those 120 rewards there were 42 cards, which is equivalent of 8.5 packs and i also got 1 more pack to open.
The reward cards i got at current market price are worth $1.7. 😅
Its probably the worst draw i ever had.
Once i also opened the pack i got, my total reached a whopping $2.3 from almost 50 cards.
I think i might be cursed by the RNG gods. lol.

image.png

New season is starting and i cant wait to see if the bots adjusted or the game remains being as fun as it was this season. I mean i know its harder but this is a completely different game right now. I dont think i skipped a game once and i used to skip games all the time before.

Bots dont only ruin the economy they also ruin the fun.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

Oh man, my rewards were shit too! Hope I will be more lucky next season! I was stuck in Gold 3 with 3800 points lol! Hahaha!

Do you have any idea how the system works right now? I mean I was stuck in G3 as I told you and the "Season Rewards" Message popped up telling me that I reached d3!!! Wtf is going on here?

You have what they call collection power. You can see yours in top right of the screen. Every tier has a collection power requirement. Collection power is the DEC value of all your cards. My collection power was also low so i rented 3 gfl cards.

 4 years ago (edited) 

So, renting allows you to raise our collection power? That's dope! I guess we all have to rent if we wanna play in higher leagues. I am not the luckiest guy so my collection power is also pretty low!
Thanks a lot man!

np. ;)

i got 0,945$ from 40 reward chests, so i probably was more lucky than you :D but it was nothing spectacular.

games were a lot harder this season, i also got to play with people that had double of my card lvl. we will see how this new leaderboards will play out

Did they add the leaderboards. Im not seeing them.

https://peakd.com/splinterlands/@splinterlands/collection-power-phase-3-details

looks like it should happen in 30 minutes, if nothing has changed.

Looks good. Unfortunately i dont think ill be hitting any leaderboards. :)

Here, add some SPT to your pile of RNG god prank.

MonsterCurationFlauwy.png

monstermarket.png

I shall use the SPT as an offering to the RNG gods. :D

Are you going to rent the gfl again? Do you think it was worth the money spent?