Adding 2000 LP in My First LPUD in InLeo

in LeoFinance6 months ago

I am joining my first Leo Power Up Day challenge, this event is commonly known as LPUD. Being my first LPUD on the Hive blockchain, I have decided to go big and ready with my 2000 in $LEO tokens and add them to my staking wallet.

According to @leogrowth's announcement post, I'll be in Tier 2 participant of LPUD for powering up 150 or more $LEO tokens, which is called Lion Attack.

LION attack: Power up at least 150 $Leo on the 15th.

LPUD is a community-based event that occurs every 15th of a month. The organizers set a specific amount of LEO to be powered up and sometimes announce a challenge to be completed.

This LPUD requires powering up 50 LEO for Tier 1 (Cub Attack) and 150 or more for Tier 2 (Lion Attack). 50 LEO costs around 8.5 $HIVE tokens or around $3.5 in fiat currency.

The reason I am participating in this LPUD is to build my assets in the most engaging communities, InLeo is one of them, because I see they have recently rebranded their flagship LeoFinance community into InLeo, so it should align with the general usage of the community apart from the old-styled focus on finance and crypto only.

Another reason for joining is that they are running an X-like service called LeoThreads, a platform where users can write short messages or posts similar to tweets on X. It is the first service of its kind on a Web3 ecosystem. It gathers all the Hive communities together and gives them a portal to chat or share their thoughts. It is something I like to be a part of whenever I need to share something or tell a short story.

LEO token is also one of the most traded tokens in layer 2 markets such as Hive-Engine and LeoDex. I think holding this token can be a good inclusion towards my Hive-based assets, I'll see how it behaves in the market during extreme conditions, so far I see it dwindle between $0.04 and 0.06.

There are some rewards, but I don't know whether I'll win any of them or not, so no worries at all. I'll use the LP for curation and maybe try it delegating to my second account as use it only for InLeo-based posts. Time will tell about it, but I think it is worth trying and seeing how well I get my returns on my investment.

Now, it is time to stake 2000 LEO tokens and participate in the challenge.

.. Well, my first attempt, and this did not go well.

The InLeo website took me the Cloudflare, it was a backend timed-out error. No problem, let's wait and try again.

Okay, contractAction stake is broadcasted and I have received Leo Power of 2000 staked tokens.

Good enough, time to see my power in action.

kindpng_2032962.png

Image Courtesy: https://InLeo.io

Page Cover is designed in Canva.com

Page Break Line Courtesy: Kindpng.com

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the support and visiting my InLeo content.
!LUV

Congratulations @lordshah! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 150 LEO on Leo Power Up Day!
Thank you for participating in the Leo challenge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

Nice! My Frist LPUD badge. Thanks HiveBuzz.

Great to see you're growing your stake @lordshah. 🦁

https://inleo.io/threads/lordshah/re-lordshah-ggvx9vmw
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( lordshah ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

!DHEDGE
!hivebits

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @lordshah! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus
- @dhedge.leo
- @dhedge.pob
- @dhedge.neoxag
- @dhedge.waiv

@lordshah has 0 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.