Sort:  

Wow I wish you safe journey dear, looking forward to your updates

looking forward to your own update

Thanks

I made a thread yesterday that I was at Ariaria market to buy some polo T shirts. The first place I went gave me at an exorbitant price. Luckily the bike man that carried me took me to a warehouse where the polo are imported.

Bike mens around warehouse areas dey always sabi the cheap spots no b lie

A weekend trip is essential to soothe away all your stress for the whole week and get a fresh mind!

I was lucky to get the polo at a good price. I bought 5 dozens of high quality Mr Tan Maxi. After that, next was printing work because they are to be used as s uniform. I was happy because I didn't buy them costly at the first place.

🧵2

O wwow...

Awesome... that's 60 Polo... wow!

Must be a big occasion

Yeah, 60 pieces.

It's for a women's group.

So today I'm on my way to go deliver them. I boarded a bus at Goodness and Mercy Motors, Park Rd. I was the 3rd person to board and I got a good seat by the window 🤣. I'm very happy. 😅

🧵

Lol... When you come early to the bus park and you have to choose where you sit... there is abundance of joy that it gives to the soul... lol

I'm telling you. You can just browse all the seats to know which one to choose

confamento!

Hahahaha

Not only that, they will even be begging you to sit anywhere you want so you don't leave for another one. Na special treatment be that o.

as per say you be special woman na... dem suppose give you special treatment regardless

I like staying by the window side so I can get fresh air because I usually experience motion sickness 😕. Also it's comfortable as you will not have much disturbance. Also the vehicle is comfortable with 3 persons per seat.

Awwwwn... ehya... so sorry... do you throw up?

No, but it do make me feel nauseous.

awwwwn... sorry dear

Thanks

ya wekum

It didn't take long the vehicle was filled up. Luggages were packed and we took off. But something funny happened while we were waiting for more passengers to come.
You want to know what it was, check next comment 😜

It seems the location and point of departure people travel frequently... because since you were the 3rd person... it would take a while if people rarely travel to the place

It's a very busy park and people patronize that transport service very well. It doesn't take long for their vehicles to get filled up

That's really cool then.. no wonder it didn't take time

A young lady walked up to me and asked to see the driver because she needed to do waybill. I showed her the driver. She made to go where he was but he gave me a sign. At first I didn't understand but later I coded.

the coder... i hail you ooo... Mama we sabi decode every codes!

Oshey, you no understand. All codes must be coded. 😜

So I called her and did as if were discussing, immediately one of the staff there approached us and told the her to come to the office and make payment for the waybill and not give it to the driver. I told him off.

🧵7

You don dey support bad bad things ooo... lol

It's called People supporting people 😂
Driver suppose chop him own share

Normally waybill are done in the office and they will be handed over to the driver but sometimes drivers do collect too but if they are are caught, wahala for them, so that's why he gave me that sign and as sharp mama I coded. 😜

I talk am... sharp mama... coded mama...

Come teach me naaa, make I sabi to dey decode like you bayi!

Lemme oo. 🤣

He later came to me and told me to collect the money and waybill from her and keep and gave me his number to give to her. I arranged the deal sharply and smoothly. 😂 and because of that he didn't collect money for my luggage. Lucky me.

ahhhh... she turn dealer sharp sharp

Dey there now, Street na for hustling, if you dull dem chop you

So you see one good turn deserves another.
We plied through Port Harcourt road and the road is extremely bad, deep potholes everywhere. The rain that fell yesterday made it worse as everywhere was water logged.

🧵

Chai....

I hope Otti does that Abia road wella ooo, so that mama will not complain again

That's what we all hope for.

So you see one good turn deserves another.
We plied through Port Harcourt road and the road is extremely bad, deep potholes everywhere. The rain that fell yesterday made it worse as everywhere was water logged.

🧵10

Wow!

The traveller!!

I'm sure you went for a fun trip shey?

Na business trip I go

It was a business trip na. Person dey carry polo go do fun?

Due to the bad state of the express road, the driver diverted to Obigbo town road when we got to Imo gate. The road isn't too good but better than the express way. The Imo River Bridge is now a shadow of itself, weak and vibrating.

After we passed the bridge we met mobile police patrol, Operation Hawk. They were indeed behaving like hawks, collecting money from drivers. 😜

🧵

From the Obigbo road, we still entered Obigbo expressway, some passengers alighted and we continued the journey down to Eleme junction, which is the next bus stop.
#threads247

What a lot of things can happen on a trip. That reminds me, I need to get out a bit more to different destinations.

I'd like to explore a bit other cities that I haven't gone to for fear of getting lost hahaha.

NAFCON is a fertilizer manufacturing company that has been in operation for donkey yeats😅, From there we bursted at the popular NAFCON Junction by Onne Road and headed to the last bus stop which is FOT junction.

🧵

I alighted at Eleme junction and called a barrow man who carried my luggage over to the next junction where I will board a vehicle to Onne.

A vehicle was already loading when I got there so I boarded and not long it filled up and we headed to Onne, my destination. The road here too is so dilapidated and made the journey slow

When we got to Alode junction, the driver diverted to THE road by the right side, NAFCON road. From there it was a smooth ride, no gallops. The road was well tarred.
That was beautiful

NAFCON is a fertilizer manufacturing company that has been in operation in that location for donkey years now. So thats how they got the name of the road.

Finally, we were got close to the final bus stop, that's FOT junction, Onne but I stopped at Onne Market junction because that's where I can get a bike that will take me to my final destination, Naval Barracks

FOT junction connects to FLT, Onne Wharf, Nigerian Naval College, Onne.
It's usually a busy place with so much businesses around it. Also some companies that operate at the wharf have their camps there. Night life there is dope. 😂

I was able to get one of the registered Navy bike men to carry me. After 10 mins I finally arrived at my destination, Abuja Quarters in Navy Barracks, Onne, Rivers State, all thanks to God.
Hopefully may give more updates here.

I was really ttired and exhausted from the journey. But arriving safely was something to be thankful for