You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Cryptocurrency Markets Getting Blasted (09/25/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The payouts aren't always "fair", but that works both ways.

I made a few posts thinking (based on recent history with the topic for me) that they would earn me up to 100 LEO. They ended up much closer to 1 LEO than 100 LEO. Heck if I know why.

I've also made a few posts I thought were so-so, and the earned LEO on them nade ne smile. I can't say why in this case, either.

We write the best posts we can, but the earnings are a crapshoot much of the time (not including exceptions, of course).

The major earnings are made during the first day or two of the 7 day period, and more earnings are made the other days. None of us are saying older content earns at the same rate as fresh content, but a reward for traffic generated by the older content would be nice (even if it's 0.000000010 LEOs). If older content produces, it should be rewarded in some way. If older content fails to produce, we get paid in ZEROES (each one valued at 0.000).

I'm not saying it has to happen that way, and I'm not saying older content should break the bank for us.

Just as Hive and Ethereum have Layer 2 solutions, there could be a "Layer 2" solution added to the payout system. If anything, it would be an opportunity for investors to put their mark on Hive in a new way, and if the idea succeeds a new pool of funding can be created for handling the rewarding of older content which produces. These investors need to be rewarded as well. No post gets rewarded just because it's 6 years old-- it has to produce for Hive in some way. Otherwise it gets rewarded with ZEROES (0.000).

I'm not saying do awy with the 7-day period or modify it in some way. I'm saying reward productive older content in some way. There's plenty of time to figure this out, so it doesn't have to be done here today.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta