You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Let Us Discuss Stablecoins (09/14/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I'm going back and forth between this live blog and your post on the SWAP.HIVE:SIM Diesel Pool.

At the moment I have 0.053 SIM courtesy of the drips I get from @brofi. Does it make sense for me to take a dip in the diesel pool, or should I wait to have a more sensible amount of SIM? Or should I swap anyway just to gain experience from going through the exercise?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

0.05 SIM is pretty insignificant, so surely not worth it haha.

Test it out with a higher amount. Something still small, but at least noticeable like 10 SWAP.HIVE and 10,000 SIM. (So that's a 20 HIVE total investment).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's what I thought about the 0.053 SIM I have. It will take me years before I can swap 10,000 SIM for HIVE. My liquid HIVE is near 0.000, so it will take me a while to unstake even 10 HP.

My Resource Credits woes are nearly gone (now it's voting power that's a concern), so I can go back to earning liquid HIVE.

I'm in the middle of unstaking as many Layer 2 tokens I had staked as possible so that I can swap them with HIVE to rebuild the liquid HIVE part of my wallet. Whatever I'm unable to swap, I'll delegate to @brofi.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Pump out some daily @crypto-guides content and let's drum up some author rewards for you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta