You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Litecoin delisted from exchanges: Are privacy coins dead?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

The serious people are not the ones you find in front of a camera.

Also, there was a time juuuuuuuuuust before I was born when high schools had gun clubs and students could leave their rifles in their lockers and no one would bat an eyelash. Culture was different back then, and that culture included a respect and healthy fear of firearms. When there were crimes committed, the criminals were seen as the problem, not the tools they used (which included firearms). Since then, things have been turned upside-down and inside out.

Even if mass-shootings took place in those days, the news mentioned it and that was that. Fast-forward to now, and one event dominates entire news cycles. And for what? To what end?

There's more I can say on this topic, but that's not why I signed up for Hive and joined LeoFinance. If you'll excuse me, I have more raw red meat on my plate to eat.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta