You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Cryptocurrency Markets Getting Blasted (09/25/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago


Top Line Comment Banner for LeoFinance at https://leofinance.io

"I'm not a financial advisor, but...."

Seriously, I'm not. However, tonight I discovered a link which may be of interest to many of us here around Tax Time:

I know enough to say that this will vary by jurisdiction and by nation. Even so, there may be useful hints there for us to use.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Haha. So, we don't have any regulations around crypto yet. I am filing taxes in the same way when I was doing my job. ✌

But I know some people use the loopholes to their advantage and save on tax legally.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's not tax evasion if they follow the law.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yeah! 🙏 Follow the law and you are good to go.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What none of us need is a visit from this guy:


Judge Dredd ("I am The Law.")
Source: callofduty.com

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh. Mr. Dredd. I love him though. 🧡

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The 1995 movie starring Sylvester Stallone was OK, but Rob Schneider killed the movie for me. The 2012 movie starring Karl Urban was an excellent movie which didn't get the attention it deserved, and it's way better than the 1995 movie. It's not easy to act and emote while only the mouth and chin are visible under that helmet, but Karl Urban pulled it off.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Karl Urban smashed it out of the park. It was a great movie. Did you watch him in Bad Boys?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I keep saying I'll learn about the current crypto legislation here but I never get around to it... taxes season is still many months away but I guess I should start looking into that crap

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If there's a possibility that you will owe money and need to pay those taxes, you want to find that out before you prepare your tax return. You'll want time to round up funds to pay off that stink bomb. This way, if it turns out you don't need to pay the taxes, that money you rounded up can go toward more crypto.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea, that's definitely what I should be doing! I guess I'll make some time next week for that

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well...I think we only need to talk about the capital gains. The US doesn't seem to care so long as they get their money.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

As long as it's money made from cashing out, it's no big deal. Taxing unrealized gains, as had been proposed earlier this year, is sheer madness. That's outright theft.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yea it definitely is. I am glad it didn't go through.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta