Sort:  

I am not sure but we are now above 200 before I go to sleep. So I think we might be able to hit 500.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

14 hours into the live blog we're at 353 comments. 500 or even 600 comments is doable.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am on clean up duty...so I am pretty sure we will hit 500 even if it's after the fact.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At 24 hours the live blog was in the 450-475 neighborhood. Comments posted in overtime will bring this edition of the live blog to 500+.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Definitely a good start. Our experience tells us that it's very important to have big numbers this early

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Big numbers are needed early and often-- and not just the generic tiny generic comments, either. We need to give people reading this live blog who don't normally comment or reply something that makes their time here worthwhile.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well said.
I think that's the new idea with the main topic for the day! Let's see how that goes

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The only bad thing I see coiming out of this is people spending too much time in the loo reading this live blog and then a leg falls asleep.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta