You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: Will We See PolyCub Soon? (03/03/21)

in LeoFinance2 years ago


Top Line Comment Banner for LeoFinance at https://leofinance.io

How long does it take to unstake CUB from a Kingdom? I don't plan on doing that anytime soon, but I was asking to know. I didn't find anything at cubdefi.com about unstaking. I don't think it's 13 weeks such as for HIVE of 60 weeks for the BLOG token at Hive Engine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

@forexbrokr, @dagger212, @jfang003, and @tokenizedsociety -- thanks you all for the info! At the moment the Kingdom is working as advertised, so if anything I will add to it over time occasionally. It's still good to know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, from the sound of things, it's looking like people are going to want to stay in the regular Cub Kingdom for the near term at least. I think they're planning on raising the APR on it. You're also going to be getting your airdropped pCub based on what you have in the regular Kingdom and it sounds like it will be spread over at least 60 days. Both pretty solid incentives to keep it in the Kingdom.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, it's not actually "staked". It's just inside the Kingdom. You can move it whenever you want.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It doesn't take anytime to unstake. For CUB, I don't think there are any withdrawal fees but you still have to pay gas fees. I think I have also heard there are some withdrawal fees on other platforms.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's instant!

If you're pooling it as a single asset you just have to withdraw and you will see it on your wallet as soon as the transaction is confirmed.

If you're pairing it with other assets on a liquidity pool you will need to "unpair" it after withdrawing the pair from the liquidity pool. That's also instant, it's just an additional step

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Speaking of pairing it with other assets on a liquidity pool, how do I pair BNB with BTC? BTC isn't listed on PancakeSwap, so it looks as if I have to wrap it first or buy something that lets me pair BTC with BNB.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta