You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Crypto Markets Live Blog: What can you share about different blockchains? (09/19/21)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

The biggest takeaway for me regarding THORChain (RUNE) was the ability to make direct swaps of tokens without the need to wrap them. Imagine doing away with wBTC, wETH, bBSC, even wLEO. The liquidity pools on THORChain would eliminate the need to token wrapping.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This.

Being able to swap tokens without having to wrap them into something else is a huge plus for THORChain.

"Native" cross-blockchain swaps.

Huge.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

"Native" cross-blockchain swaps.

That's the phrase I was looking to use in my previous comment!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a good point. I haven't explored this as much as I should but it's indeed a great selling point for Thorchain

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta