You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blurt may freeze accounts for engaging in subversive tactics

in LeoFinance2 years ago

All I know about Blurt is that it's supposed to be focused on free speech and that @trumpman one day had proclaimed "BLURT to the moon!"; otherwise I have no knowledge of what goes on there.

How common is it for Hivers to also have a presence on Blurt? I'm only asking because for me it would be a way to drive traffic from there to LeoFinance and perhaps other communities. Given what's been described here, would I still have reason to have a presence at Blurt?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Now it's dogecoin to the moon silly!

I never doubted Dogecoin. It's because of Dogecoin that I discovered Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

would I still have reason to have a presence at Blurt?

Sadly some lack sense of reasoning!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There isn't enough traffic there for it to be worth trying to bring it over here.

I have enough trouble using Hive as it is for posting, so Blurt may not be worth the trouble for me. I'll just file it away for future reference.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some users post on both some even post on Steem as well. It’s a pretty small percentage I’d guess as there is very traffic on Blurt.

Probably 98% alt accounts with farming purposes? I’d hate myself for behavior like that.