You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spreadsheets for Blogging: Introducing the D.Buzz Character Count Post Form for Buzzes (and Tweets)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I made this for making buzzes before posting them. It also comes in handy if you need something with some other character limit; just change the 60 or 280 to some other MAX value.

Why are you locked out, by the way?

I don't know! One day I went to mark as read my notifications, and nothing happened. After a few times I decided to make a buzz, and I received an error message about insufficient resource credits. I cleared out web cache repeatedly and periodically.

I had been busy that day, so I tried it again the next day. I still received the error. I knew this was wrong since my RCs were good enough. So I logged out to log in again. That's when I discovered I was not allowed to login. I'm not sure what happened, but it could be key related; I just don't know how.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Damn, that's odd! Do they have a Discord server or something like that so you can get in touch?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

D.Buzz has off-chain communications using both Discord and Element.

Since I can post to the D.Buzz community fine using Ecency, it's possible that the problem could be related to dApp authorizations; Terrive gave me trouble like that when I discovered it a few months ago

[...moment of silence for Terrive...]

D.Buzz also updates periodically, so maybe I need to refresh or uninstall to reinstall. I accepted the update, though, so I'm not sure what's happening.

When I have time, I'll check out those items. Since I can post for #hive-193084 using any other front-end, it's not much of a concern for me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah I see

At least you're not missing out on your posting then!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta