The GHAWG Diaries, Part 19

in LeoFinance2 months ago


The GHAWG Diaries, Part 19

What's happening behind the scenes to bring new GHAWG content? The GHAWG Diaries is my recap of what I've been doing.



Base image came in another form from PublicDomainPictures.Net. Edits made using MS Paint.


Introduction

There's more to #GHAWG than just daily zapfic entries and the spreadsheet I use to track them. There's research. There's review. There's also thought and inspiration. Then there are the tools involved in doing any of those tasks.

Just to keep things from getting scrambled in my head, and also to document for myself what I've been considering, I began keeping a diary of my activities as they concern #GHAWG. With posts in the GHAWG, Uninterrupted series on hold at Interlude 3 while Act 7 remains in progress, I decided to share these diary entries with everyone on Hive blockchain.

On Mondays which don't feature a GHAWG, Uninterrupted post-- GHAWG-U-- I'll post diary entries from the previous 7 days or between GHAWG-U posts if the time between them is short. For Part 19, there are 7 days' worth of diary entries. The first entry starts on 2024-February-26.


Before anyone scratches their heads at a few terms, here are 3 I began using many posts ago:

TermMeaning
Rat BikeCode name for #GHAWG (the first and current zapfic serial)
Blue LionCode name for the middle zapfic serial in the GHAWG Universe
The BronzeCode name for the final zapfic serial in the GHAWG Universe


Monday, 2024-February-26
📓 Most of TGD-18-- published today-- featured entries concerning the influence music had on my creating The GHAWG Universe (originally simply GHAWG). I decided to write a stand-alone post regarding the 5 pieces of music which influenced my in my writing Rat Bike. Although the basis will be the entries included in TGD-18, the descriptions in the post will be longer. I will also include video embeds for anyone who wants to listen to these pieces of music (1 instrumental plus 4 songs). This post will be published as part of the GHAWG Behind the Scenes series.


Tuesday, 2024-February-28
📓 Since I've been posting the Weekly Summaries on an accelerated schedule-- once every 6 days rather than once every Saturday-- in order to get the Weekly Summries to be in synch with the posting of actual zapfic entries at LeoThreads, these posts have been sneaking up on me. So I still have a day to get the post ready for publishing at InLeo on Wednesday 2024-February-28 (i.e., tomorrow). I'm expecting synchronization between posts and zapfic entries to be reached before the end of March; then I return to the original schedule of every Saturday.
Wednesday, 2024-February-28
📓 Today I published the Weekly Summary post featuring zapfic entries 348 through 354. I noticed that the zapfic queue is down to 30 days of entries, so I need to take time to add more. This means I need to get back to reviewing the digital maps to see were I can write entries which advance the story and which ones are simply travelogue entries. I'm almost ready to write the sequence of entries featuring a dynamic "fashion uopgrade" for Our Heroes, along with a new name for the reduced crew of 7 people. After that "fashion upgrade" takes place, I can begin to focus on adding conflict as well as moments of truth.

Thursday, 2024-February-29
📓 The planned "fashion upgrade" has had me stuck for a while. It's not so much writers block as it is trying to make the scene more or less "realistic" or believable. The idea is to have the "fashion upgrade" take place on the road as Our Heroes were in transit on Old Route 66. Originally, I envisioned this scene as a delivery being handed off from one vehicle to David Guardia's tri-cycle. Personally speaking, this scenario appealed to me; however, it seemed like it would be too much effort to get a service provider to do this. Then it hit me: GHAWG-- starting with Rat Bike-- takes place in the near-future, and already today drones are used to deliver packages. So David needs to download an app which lets his phone serve as a beacon to be picked up by the drone. The drone locates David by means of the beacon his phone had become. Once the drone is close enough, David accepts delivery by "signing" for it using his phone. The moment he "signs for" the delivery using his phone, the drone drops the package onto his tri-cycle. The next scene will be the reveal of the "fashion upgrade" for his crew and his reason for it.

Friday, 2024-March-01
📓 Friday my errands took me through 2 neighborhoods on a beautiful and warm day. Before I reached the final destination for my errands, I had been listening to one version of Wonder Woman's theme. This was to get my mind focused on finding a scenario where Rhonda Bella Guardia can be the focus of a few zapfic entries. In at least one of those zapfic entries, her arc will dovetail with that of Sanjay Rampersad and the trouble he's having with Lindsay Etxeberria.

On the way home I switched from the Wonder Woman theme to the "unofficial" version of "Route 66" by Depeche Mode. This was to get me back in a GHAWG frame of mind. With less than a month's worth of zapfic entries in the queue, I'm running out of runway very quickly. Thanks to the breakthrough I reached regarding the upcoming "fashion upgrade" to take place east of Albuquerque, New Mexico, US, I should be able to get enough entries added into the queue to bring me into April 2024.

Saturday, 2024-March-02
📓 With the "fashion upgrade" sequence of zapfic entries beginning to take shape, I should be able to add to the queue this weekend. Almost all I need for this scenario is in place, and I established the basis for this sequence 3 days ago on February 29th. Can I get it done using just 1 zapfic entry? Will it end up taking one week's worth of zapfic entries? I can't answert that either way. All I can do is write and see how it comes out.

Sunday, 2024-March-03
📓 I spent the day reviewing the zapfic queue to see how I could advance the story further. After all this time, I hate to admit this, but facts are facts: I got nothing. It's not so much a question of writer's block as it is one of focus. I've had other things on my mind in recent weeks. Everything on my mind I have to deal with, so it's not simply a matter of forgetting something to focus on another. Instead, it's a matter of priorities and giving each matter needing my attention the focus it deserves. Multi-tasking sounds good in principle, but we human beings are lousy at multi-tasking. For those of us who seem to be great at it, it's because they switch from one task to another faster than most other people. If I can do even this, I'll get back on track for GHAWG. For now, I am where I am.



When (and Where) To Catch #GHAWG

When

This is the normal schedule for the posting of content for #GHAWG:
● Daily -- Each zapfic entry is posted shortly after midnight, from New York
● Weekends -- Weekly Summaries (with modified screen capture from LeoThreads as cover image) are usually on Saturday, sometimes Sunday
● Monday -- Either GHAWG, Uninterrupted if present, or The GHAWG Diaries
● Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday -- GHAWG Behind the Scenes -- The goal is to publish these posts on all days not dedicated to the Weekly Sumamry, GHAWH-U, or The GHAWG Diaries (TGD). There may be days with no post, so I'll minimize those occasions as best as I can.

(Plese note that the Weekly Summary posts will be posted on an accelerated schedule-- every 6 days rather than every Saturday-- in order to bring those posts in synch with the daily zapfic entries. Synchronization should be finished by Spring 2024.)

Where

● Daily zapfic entries drop at LeoThreads, usually posted shortly after midnight from New York (sometimes around noon)
● All long form posts-- Weekly Summaries, GHAWG-U, and TGD-- can be accessed using the #GHAWGnav sticky post or from my LeoFinance profile page


This week I hope to have more content published and recorded to Hive blockchain.

That's it for this edition of The GHAWG Diaries. I'm

@magnacarta (graphic-signature made by @ahmadmanga)[!!]

Thanks for your time. Give the post an upvote or a reblog if you liked it. Feedback is welcome. Until next time!


[!!] -- Graphic signature was designed by @ahmadmanga

Posted Using InLeo Alpha