The GHAWG Diaries, Part 23

in LeoFinance28 days ago


The GHAWG Diaries, Part 23

What's happening behind the scenes to bring new GHAWG content? The GHAWG Diaries is my recap of what I've been doing.



Base image came in another form from PublicDomainPictures.Net. Edits made using MS Paint.


Introduction

There's more to #GHAWG than just daily zapfic entries and the spreadsheet I use to track them. There's research. There's review. There's also thought and inspiration. Then there are the tools involved in doing any of those tasks.

Just to keep things from getting scrambled in my head, and also to document for myself what I've been considering, I began keeping a diary of my activities as they concern #GHAWG. With posts in the GHAWG, Uninterrupted series on hold at Interlude 3 while Act 7 remains in progress, I decided to share these diary entries with everyone on Hive blockchain.

On Mondays which don't feature a GHAWG, Uninterrupted post-- GHAWG-U-- I'll post diary entries from the previous 7 days or between GHAWG-U posts if the time between them is short. For Part 23, there are 7 days' worth of diary entries. The first entry starts on 2024-April-01.


Before anyone scratches their heads at a few terms, here are 3 I began using many posts ago:

TermMeaning
Rat BikeCode name for #GHAWG (the first and current zapfic serial)
Blue LionCode name for the middle zapfic serial in the GHAWG Universe
The BronzeCode name for the final zapfic serial in the GHAWG Universe




https://ibb.co/JqmkqBg

Monday, 2024-April-01

📓 One of the subplaots in the Old Route 66 arch of Rat Bike is a conflict brewing between Lindsay Etxeberria and Sanjay Rampersad. Until now, the zapfic serial showed them attracted to each other in ways similar to the attraction David and Rhonda Bella Guardia had for each other. However, the nature of the conflict would be out of place if I present it at this point. So this means I need to fill in gaps where it makes sense to allow the conflict to present itself organically. A clue here, a detail there. Once the gaps have been filled, then I can allow the dormant conflict to become more active. The end result will remain what I had envisioned for these two characters, but I need to tie up some loose ends first.


Tuesday, 2024-April-02

📓 I added zapfic entries which backfill gaps from earlier in GHAWG (before it was transformed into The GHWAG Universe). A couple of Zapfic entries introduce The Brothers Marchenko (Hank & Frank) in a more formal manner.

Originally they entered GHAWG as 2 brawlers who were fighting over a sports bet where one team failed to cover the spread. Although this is still part of their identities, I also had them explain how they were business owners who ran their own custom motorcycle shop. This was partly to assist Rhona Bella's status as the owner of a Victory motorcycle, a brand whose manufacture ended in 2016 and whose inventory of spare parts ended (for her; will have ended for us as readers) in 2026.

Another zapfic entry will be published soon which will introduce more formally Li Jun Fan. He entered GHAWG early on as a pudgy courier who was ironically nicknamed "Slim". By the time David Guardia turned over his business to Slim, he (along with David) had lost enough weight to match the nickname.


Wednesday, 2024-April-03

📓 GHAWG-- specifically, Rat Bike-- is at a point where it cannot advance. GHAWG is not over-- although I have more story to tell, I don't know how to advance it. Rather than give up on it, I am looking for gaps which can be filled for the purpose of advancing the zapfic serial when I resume. At the same time, scenes I had wanted to include may not be right for the zapfic serial, so I have to come to terms with the fact that I may have to cast them aside. So for at least a couple of weeks, maybe for a month, I will be posting zapfic entries whose purpose is to fill gaps in the story. Once I have these gaps filled, then I will resume the story. That's all I have to say about GHAWG today.


Thursday, 2024-April-04

📓 Today is the last time the Weekly Summary post will sneak up on me while on the accelerated posting schedule. The next Weekly Summary post will be published on Saturday 2024-April-13, and once a week on Saturdays after that. This should help me get back to some semblance of routine. There are other things I should be doing to get me back to a routine for GHAWG, but this is a good start.


Friday, 2024-April-05

📓 Despite having difficulty adding to Rat Bike, I decided to begin working on Blue Lion. There won't be any zapfic entries for Blue Lion, but they will be based on what should be a speech David Guardia gives when he goes on his public speaking tours. This speech sets the stage for the visuals which show him living The Good Life after his Epic Ride. The text is to be spoken in real time, but the visuals present the passage of several years. By the time the speech ends, we see David and Rhonda Bella Guardia within a couple of years of their 10th wedding anniversary. This is when we see him approaching Peak GHAWG. After that, things go downhill very quickly.


Saturday, 2024-April-06

📓 While walking through my neighborhood I may have found a way to advance the story, and it may not even depend on location or the digital map. However, before I can advance the story, I need to fill some gaps from earlier in GHAWG and then Rat Bike. Some of these gap-fillers will take place in Act 6 as I introduce the source of future friction between Sanjay Rampersad and Lindsay Etxeberria. Other gap-fillers will take place in Act 3 (maybe Act 4) to show The Twins-- in their alternate identities as {brawlers}-- helping The Kids acquire or brush up on their self-defense skills. This combination of gap-fillers for earlier zapfic entries will help me advance Rat Bike in ways I hadn't anticipated, especially as Our Heroes-- now FELIX LEGION-- rolls through Texas, Oklahoma, and Missouri. As much as David Guardia is still involved in Rat Bike-- after all, it is his Epic Ride-- the Old Route 66 story arc is focused more on The Kids, The Twins, and how they interact with each other.


Sunday, 2024-April-07

📓 Today I went back to public speaking monologue David Guardia will use at the start of Blue Lion. While I like what I had written, I think it's a bit too long. Between monologue text and visualizations of the text, this will easily cover one month or more in zapfic time. This speech is meant to cover several years quickly. Should this ever become translated into a movie, total movie time would be maybe 5 minutes. If that's going to be the case, then opening credits can be displayed at the same time.

📓 It's true that there is safety in numbers. It's why a solitary good person gets destroyed while a group of them can stand up to opposing forces. It's also why mobs of delinquents evade the authorities in areas riddled with crime. Before Our Heroes reached San Diego, California, US, it was the combined group of David Guardia's to-be-named-later Felix Legion and Harry Hoqualogue's Mongols (and no one messed with The Mongols). Once the Old Route 66 story arc began, Our Heroes had been reduced to just the group I now call Felix Legion. No matter how skilled it is in protecting itself, it is more exposed to opportunities for attack and violence. This is why there will be a few scenes where every member of Felix Legion will be faced with some form of violence sooner or later. It's also why I need to backtrack GHAWG and Rat Bike to fill in gaps which show that Our Heroes from Felix Legion will be capable of protecting themselves.

We know that David Guardia can protect himself. We know that Rhonda Bella could protect herself, and her change into Rhonda Bella Guardia did not diminish her skills as a fighter. While it was touched on in passing when they met David and Rhonda, The Brothers Marchenko entered GHAWG as brawlers. Since GHAWG had been transformed into The GHAWG Universe, we see Lindsay Etxeberria, Sanjay Rampersad, and Lionel Odunsi. Whatever fighting skills they had before we met them, it's safe to say it's not enough for what's needed in The GHAWG Universe. Given her experiences as a far-left activist, we can say that she has a different skill set when it comes to inflicting violence. I made no indication thus far about the fighting skills for Sanjay and Lionel. Over the next week I will backfill GHAWG to show how these 3 start as fighters and how they will have evolved by the time we seem them later in Rat Bike. Once I get these gaps filled, then I can resume with advancing the Old Route 66 storyline.



When (and Where) To Catch #GHAWG

When

This is the normal schedule for the posting of content for #GHAWG:
● Daily -- Each zapfic entry is posted shortly after midnight, from New York
● Weekends -- Weekly Summaries (with modified screen capture from LeoThreads as cover image) are usually on Saturday, sometimes Sunday
● Monday -- Either GHAWG, Uninterrupted if present, or The GHAWG Diaries
● Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday -- GHAWG Behind the Scenes -- The goal is to publish these posts on all days not dedicated to the Weekly Sumamry, GHAWH-U, or The GHAWG Diaries (TGD). There may be days with no post, so I'll minimize those occasions as best as I can.

(Synchronization of Weekly Summary posts with zapfic entries is done. Weekly Summary posts will resume the Saturday schedule starting 2024-April-13.)

Where

● Daily zapfic entries drop at LeoThreads, usually posted shortly after midnight from New York (sometimes around noon)
● All long form posts-- Weekly Summaries, GHAWG-U, and TGD-- can be accessed using the #GHAWGnav sticky post or from my LeoFinance profile page


That's it for this edition of The GHAWG Diaries. I'm @magnacarta (graphic-signature made by @ahmadmanga)[!!]
Thanks for your time. Give the post an upvote or a reblog if you liked it. Feedback is welcome. Until next time!


[!!] -- Graphic signature was designed by @ahmadmanga

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Sorry friend, I couldn't really understand just came back to hive this month after nine months what's GHAWG

Welcome back to Hive. I hope the last 9 months went well for you.

GHAWG is short for God's Hog: A Watchful Guardian, and it's the first zapfc serial to be published on LeoThreads at InLeo. More details can be found at this link: https://inleo.io/@magnacarta/ghawgnav-navigating-the-ghawg-universe

Thanks a lot