The GHAWG Diaries, Part 25

in LeoFinance13 days ago


The GHAWG Diaries, Part 25

What's happening behind the scenes to bring new GHAWG content? The GHAWG Diaries is my recap of what I've been doing.



Base image came in another form from PublicDomainPictures.Net. Edits made using MS Paint.


Introduction

There's more to #GHAWG than just daily zapfic entries and the spreadsheet I use to track them. There's research. There's review. There's also thought and inspiration. Then there are the tools involved in doing any of those tasks.

Just to keep things from getting scrambled in my head, and also to document for myself what I've been considering, I began keeping a diary of my activities as they concern #GHAWG. With posts in the GHAWG, Uninterrupted series on hold at Interlude 3 while Act 7 remains in progress, I decided to share these diary entries with everyone on Hive blockchain.

On Mondays which don't feature a GHAWG, Uninterrupted post-- GHAWG-U-- I'll post diary entries from the previous 7 days or between GHAWG-U posts if the time between them is short. For Part 25, there are 7 days' worth of diary entries. The first entry starts on 2024-April-15.


Before anyone scratches their heads at a few terms, here are 3 I began using many posts ago:

TermMeaning
Rat BikeCode name for #GHAWG (the first and current zapfic serial)
Blue LionCode name for the middle zapfic serial in the GHAWG Universe
The BronzeCode name for the final zapfic serial in the GHAWG Universe



Monday, 2024-April-15

📓 One reason I do Weekly Summary posts for GHAWG is to put the zapfic entries in front of more readers by including them in the form of an article. The zapfic entries are made for the LeoThreads microblogging playform, but many readers strill prefer long-form content. For me, it's about giving people more options in how they want to view that content.

Another reason I do these Weekly Summary posts is to boost Search Engine Optimization (SEO) performance for the content and the inleo.io domain. I spend as much time on adding backlinks as I do composing actual content. Most backlinks are from The GHAWG Universe (zapfic entries, long form posts, even non-zapfic threads). When cryptocurrency enters the scene I use backlinks from @leoglossary.

With GHAWG having had its first anniversary in March 2024, I thought it was time to see what sort of impact it had on SEO for both the content as well as the domain. So I'm taking certain search terms ("keywords") to see how well search engines (including Google) handle them. I'm starting by taking screen captures of the SERPs I find for each term. Later I need to find tools which let me gather data for figures such as Domain Authority and Page Rank. Free tools are good, but they have their limitations in how often I can use them. So it will be a while before I can compile the information I need for the posts I want to publish.


Tuesday, 2024-April-16

📓 Today I continued capturing SERPs for various search terms. I also found a free tool at Moz.com, one of the leading web sites in the area of SEO. This tool will let me generate 3 free domain reports each day. There are at least 7 domains from the Hive ecosystem which repeatedly appear, and that doesn't even include leofinance.io, predecessor to the inleo.io domain.


Wednesday, 2024-April-17

📓 On the date in Rat Bike calculated to be 2028-September-08-- around zapfic entries 267 to 270-- Our Heroes find themselves in Venice Beach, California, US. Instead of being a hot spot for hard bodies made possible by hard work and harder iron (or polyurethane roller skates), it's become a run-down place attracting (to be kind) those drawn to freebies. It's here where David Guardia finds himself speaking in tongues to a group of about 60 homeless people.

Already an important part of GHAWG, I hope to add to this event in two ways:

  • A gap-filling entry which also introduces a character who will have a greater role to play in both Blue Lion and The Bronze; and
  • The text of the speech where David Guardia spoke in tongues.

Thursday, 2024-April-18

📓 Back in TGD Part 3, the entry dated Monday 2023-October-16 mentions a character named Miranda Bermudo. On this date, the only detail I had for her was her debut in The GHAWG Universe: after Peak GHAWG had been reached.

In TGD15, I explain more about Miranda Bermudo's role: lawyer trying to get David Guardia freed. Left unsaid there is that Miranda Bermudo is replacing the lawyer who defended David at his trial. How did he end up with this first lawyer? I don't know yet, but it seems to me he was assigned a public defender. This would place his criminal trial in California as he was visiting Harry Hoqualogue.

However, now I know how to introduce Miranda Bermudo (either in Blue Lion or The Bronze): She will be the wife of the man currently known as one of the homeless men David had met at Venice Beach.

This man will have his life visibly transformed almost from the moment of meeting David in Venice Beach. Already a gap-filling zapfic entry to be published on 2024-April-30 will feature this man. Now that I have a way to handle both him and Miranda Bermudo, I will add a few more gap-filling zapfic entries featuring this character. On top of that, this new character will help me fill yet another gap: Also noted in TGD15 for the entry dated Tuesday 2024-January-16, who gets to give away Rhonda Bella at her impromptu wedding to David at Riverside, California, US?


Friday, 2024-April-19

📓 Most activity for GHAWG has been for a long form post about the SEO performance of both GHAWG and the inleo.io domain. I may have enough content for at least an overview post for a series focused on the topic of SEO.

While going down the SEO rabbit hole, I discovered a few explanations for why search results appear duplicated on the Search Engine Results Page (SERP). All solutions to this problem require more action than what I can do as a content creator for someone else's platform (which is what Inleo is, not to mention what Ecency, PeakD, and Hive.Blog are). Even if I do all that InLeo recommends-- namely, use it's front-end to publish content-- it hasn't been enough to get its Domain Authority ranking above 38.

Even if InLeo itself does everything it can to fix this problem, it may not be enough on its own. It's a problem which affects every Layer 2 tribe and community, and even if all of Layer 2 cooperates, the problem still exists at Layer 1 (namely, Ecency, PeakD, and Hive.Blog). Once Layer 1 of the Hive ecosystem understands the nature of this problem, it can act accordingly to rectify it. This will take a while. All I can do is follow best practices for SEO as recommended by InLeo; beyond that, @khaleelkazi and his peers as business owners and tribal leaders need to get on the same page to solve the problem at Layer 2. Then they need to convince their counterparts at Layer 1 to do the right thing and stop cannibalizing SEO performance as they do at the moment.


Saturday, 2024-April-20

📓 Today is the first time I publish a Weekly Summary post in synch with the published zapfic entries for the week just ended. It feels just as it did before I began to accelerated schedule earlier this year to close the 2-month gap which had existed between posts and zapfic. As long as I keep on top of the spreadsheet I use to track all published zapfic entries, I'll be OK.

📓 I was able to extend the zapfic queue to 2024-May-10. The entry I have queued up for May 10th features the "Amok Time" episode for the classic Star Trek series. I mention it here because when I tuned in to see which episode of ST:TOS was going to air that night it turned out to be this one:

Is Lindsay Etxeberria comparing Sanjay Rampersad to Mister Spock? Is she familiar with this specific episode of ST:TOS? Is she familiar with anything about Star Trek? Despite being classed as one of The Kids, she's closer in age to The Twins. Since she's familiar with both Gladiator (2000) and The Matrix (1999), she must have seen those movies as a child. This puts her childhood as being during the 1990s. I will run with this and take it a step further: she was born on 1994-June-10. For The GHAWG Universe, it's just some date. I chose this date because it was the official release date for the movie Speed starring Keanu Reeves, Dennis Hopper, and Sandra Bullock. This puts her 18th birthday in 2012, so whatever television watching (or streaming) she was doing had to have taken place before then.


Sunday, 2024-April-21

📓 Yesterday I extended the zapfic entry queue to 2024-May-10. Recent additions to the zapfic queue have been gap fillers. Now that I have David Guardia's Epic ride on a timeline, it's easier for me to locate places where I can fill gaps. It also seems as if I was simply late in developing the Lindsay-Sanjay conflict subplot. The entries should have taken place before the time Our Heroes had acquired their additional identity as Felix Legion. One or two entries in this subplot need to be made, as well as a few entires involving The Twins, before I can resume the story with Felix Legion in Texas near McLean. I think I know what I want to do after the story resumes; I'm just trying to work out some logistics in my head. One solution is to use a place which doesn't exist right now,and this means an auto parts/motorcycle parts store new to whatever area Felix Legion finds itself. Before then, David will channel the uncanny Manny Rey with a bit of predictive prowess of his own.



When (and Where) To Catch #GHAWG

When

This is the normal schedule for the posting of content for #GHAWG:
● Daily -- Each zapfic entry is posted shortly after midnight, from New York
● Weekends -- Weekly Summaries (with modified screen capture from LeoThreads as cover image) are usually on Saturday, sometimes Sunday
● Monday -- Either GHAWG, Uninterrupted if present, or The GHAWG Diaries
● Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Sunday -- GHAWG Behind the Scenes -- The goal is to publish these posts on all days not dedicated to the Weekly Sumamry, GHAWH-U, or The GHAWG Diaries (TGD). There may be days with no post, so I'll minimize those occasions as best as I can.

(Synchronization of Weekly Summary posts with zapfic entries is done. Weekly Summary posts will resume the Saturday schedule starting 2024-April-13.)

Where

● Daily zapfic entries drop at LeoThreads, usually posted shortly after midnight from New York (sometimes around noon)
● All long form posts-- Weekly Summaries, GHAWG-U, and TGD-- can be accessed using the #GHAWGnav sticky post or from my LeoFinance profile page


That's it for this edition of The GHAWG Diaries. I'm @magnacarta (graphic-signature made by @ahmadmanga)[!!]
Thanks for your time. Give the post an upvote or a reblog if you liked it. Feedback is welcome. Until next time!


[!!] -- Graphic signature was designed by @ahmadmanga

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @magnacarta! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024