You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are you living in the six figure hell?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Same reason I learned how to code for blockchain stuff. I do have money in the bank and a well-paying day job but since my wife had to quit her job due to it wrecking her with RSI then the pandemic hitting, we don't have spare cash around to invest. Everything I earn basically gets spent, including money from my side gigs.

My challenge now is finding something to apply those programming skills to, because as far as I can tell, there isn't anything yet that I could code that would generate hive or that people would be willing to pay hive for.

Sort:  

Yeah man, coding is the answer if you are disciplined and focus. I am sorry to hear about your current status but hey, if it wasn't hard we wouldn't appreciate it at the end of the line.

That's one of the worst states, knowing where to invest but not having the liquid to do so, and then just watch other people moon and think damn, I could've been there, I knew it would moon.

I'm on the JS road, then Node and React, what about you? I saw your Q64 post but I reckon you might be into some other stuff as well.

I’ve been a developer a long time, I’m old enough to have worked with COBOL 🤣

Day job stuff is WordPress so PHP and React/Next/GraphQL, and side stuff and automation is Python. Retro game stuff is all kinds of fun things :)