You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Agent 99 and the Irrelevant Wealth Gap

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Well, at first we, small creative businesses, were able to monetize the attention we got on Facebook ourselves. We were there for the advertising space and connections with potential clients or unconscious word-spreaders. The model was good until they began cutting off that attention unless you paid to get attention from a random "targeted" audience instead of the organic audience we "worked so hard" to build for years. Being disappointed, I withdrew and I had less audience. I was learning about how to play the new business model, pay for my attention and still make profit...and while learning, I learned about social networking on the blockchain.

As a result, some time later, I separated my passion from my business aspirations. Still in transition but I got so much new knowledge and training that I'm looking to find out the thousands of new ideas that will work for me.

In short, instead of the need to constantly adapt to the old model, I can afford to spend time and look for a better position for the future.