You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Covid Caught Me In The Middle Of My HIVE/LEO Peak!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

As a fellow Indian who has been abroad because of the COVID situation while the rest of my family stays in the country, it's been an absolute horror to watch the election rallies unfold and see the COVID cases rise. THe situation of the hospital beds and healthcare is dismal if anything. I got COVID, being away from my family, and thankfully had to do not much but quarantine myself for 10 days. I had a little bit of a fever, on and off, some chills and I lost my sense of taste and smell. It all gets better soon! I know it can be scary - I can't imagine what it's like to be in this situation with a 6 month old but for the most bit, it goes away like the cold :) Keep posting!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story bro. I hope you and your family stay safe from the pandemic. Even we are not facing any major issues apart from having mild symptoms, it's the thought of something bad could happen is scaring us. Because it's like hell out there. I hope this time passes soon and this shit goes away like common cold.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, the effects of COVID on the mind are in a lot of cases more than on the body! Hang in there!