My first Hive Power Up Day - December 2020

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Finally, 4 months after joining Hive, I’m participating in my very first Hive Power Up Day!

Like most new people on Hive, I wanted my upvotes to have at least a non-zero value attached to them, even if that infamous 0.001 is insignificant for many of the people who receive it. So, of course, I tended to power up as often as possible, pretty much every day or even more, and even very small amounts. But, end of October, I first heard about this great Hive Power Up Day and liked the idea. If you don’t know about it, you can check @traciyork posts, for instance this December official announcement. It was too late for November, but I decided I would start saving all my liquid Hive, convert all my HBDs just before November end, and power it up on December 1st!

I discovered Hive through the Actifit dapp, and before joining I had no idea what Hive or crypto in general was (to be honest, I’m still very ignorant on that topic). I have zero presence on other social media, I am not a blogger, and so at first, I thought I would just post my Actifit reports every day, and that would be it. But after some time, I started discovering great communities, too many to list here, and found myself enjoying browsing through the amazing content. I am still no blogger, and probably never will be, and I’m only really interacting with @Actifit, @exhaust and @runningproject communities. But here I am posting on my first Hive Power Up Day!

Now, if you’re like me, you like numbers and stats, so let’s quickly dive into it. Thanks to the support from great curators, even with my limited posting, November was a great month rewards-wise. Sometimes, I almost feel my dog pictures-filled Actifit reports don’t deserve it, but I really appreciate the support.

rewards_Nov2020.png

I started with 124HP and without powering up the whole month, I finished close to 180HP.

HP_growth_Nov2020.png

In addition to these rewards, I also got a big help from @AdventureReady and the #AutomaticWin (along with the new #Win) initiative. If you’re not familiar with it, it’s a great initiative by @wil.metcalfe, and built on top of your Actifit steps. Please make sure to check it out here AutomaticWin.

All combined, that allowed me to save almost 145 Hive.

balances_Nov2020.png

For some of you, it’s probably like a drop in the bucket, but I’m quite proud of it, it’s way more than I hoped when I decided to join December #HivePUD. In addition to @AdventureReady, I must also thank the people around the communities I already mentioned: @Actifit, @exhaust and @runningproject.

And finally, the actual Power Up:

PowerUp_Dec2020.png

That brings my total to over 324HP and that is great! I can now start curating and also delegating to these same accounts. Again, I absolutely realize this won't be much, but with the support I received, I’ve been wanting to help since I joined, and I can finally do so. Even if it’s just a little bit.
Next HPUD will be next year, let's see what 2021 brings us!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Great job powering up so much!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks! Not a whole lot in absolute value, but a big difference for me.

Congratulations @manuvert! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Thanks a lot, I got my shiny new badge!

You're welcome @manuvert
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and bigger upvotes from us when we notify you.

A big jump on your stake man, well done and keep on running!!!!

Thanks! Knock on wood, for once no major injuries this year. Keep on running!

Good for you. You can make a big difference to your vote in these early days. Power up what you can afford and enjoy the benefits.

!BEER

Thanks! That is the plan indeed, slowly power up what I can.


Hey @manuvert, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.