Sort:  

In the year 2018, we packed in to our new building. Two of my elder brothers arrived just to make sure of our safety and to keep us warm for few days #liotes #alive #aliveandthriving #threads247 1/🧵

Family first, the closeness is superb and love will be shared.

As soon as I left home, mom decided to surprise me by going to our city market without my consent. On reaching the market, thief's stole her purse with the bunch of key inside it. #threads247 #liotes 1/🧵

Eyha. Tell her sorry from my side. Its not easy to bear. How do you manage that day with keys?

We spent some days together though I was loaded down with errands that I wished they could go back within a twinkle of an eye. Thank God, it happened as I wished 1/🧵 #threads247

One night, they called us for a meeting and informed us if their plan to return to their families the next day. Wow, though my prayer was answered, yet, I became too emotional. It really touched me that they're leaving me #threads247 1/🧵

I was very sad, it's not a good thing to lost valuable things

Early the next morning, they woke me up to prepare some things for them. Happily, I did as they wanted and boom, by 5:40 am, they left home. But, before leaving, they handed over all our house keys to me and warned me to separate them 1/🧵

The next day, as I was preparing going to work, my instinct reminded me to separate the keys but I assured myself that I will do so if I come back since mum no one is leaving the house with the keys 1/🧵 #threads247

If only that I listened to my instincts, i will not have had that accident last year

It was a terrible and horrific day in my life. Thank God, I kept their spares but the issue was how to get the spares. Thank God for helping me on that very day. Because, I managed to get it. It was one of the unforgettable days in my life.

Speaking of loss, it reminds me of an experience that I thought is beyond recovery. 😭 😅

I lost my smartphone during COVID-19, just imagine when the lockdown was enforced, u r locked inside the 4 walls, yet U don't have a smartphone and it took almost 6 months to get a new one. That ordeal took a toll on my mental health.

The heartbreak that follows knows no boundss

Yes I have,I was very sad,a valuable item is always a valuable item,if you loose it can you cry,
I lost my phone before.

Well, that is not too bad of a loss, as they say, all is well that ends well.

Losing valuable items is usually painful. I've lost a couple of them from mobile phones, wristwatch, earrings etc.
#threads247

We need to be careful with our valuables. Its very tragic and painful. It should be avoided.

It's really sad to lose things, especially one that you work hard for...