My Day 4 on Hive : Is Crypto Futures Trading Any Different From Sports Gambling?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

images 12.jpeg
Image Source

The Bitcoin industry has been rife with scams and thefts, so it's hard to believe that the currency will be able to sustain itself over the long term. Even though there are some who claim Bitcoins are the currency of the future, I just don't see it. It has also been linked to drug trafficking and illegal gambling. I see it as a fad and nothing more, and as more people lose real money because of the legal issues surrounding Bitcoin, I eventually see it fading from existence.

Andrew Schrage - Founder and CEO of Money Crashers Personal Finance

Introduction: Crypto Futures Trading

images 11.jpeg

Source
Before I go on, let me explain what crypto futures trading means. In crypto futures, you are buying or selling an asset that represents the value of a specific cryptocurrency.
When you purchase a futures contract you do not own the actual cryptocurrency instead you own an agreement to buy or sell at a particular price at a future date.

Why Futures Trading/How do they work?

With the prices of Bitcoin fluctuating with serious price inflation, Futures crypto trading is the trend because future contracts allow investors to buy and sell at a specific price against the possibilities of the wild price effect which may be of serious damage in spot trading. If investor A for example believes the price of Bitcoin is going to go up then investor A can buy a futures contract and when the price goes up depending on the margin and leverage, investor A can make profits. And likewise, if Investor A believes Bitcoin may go down investor A can also get into a Sell contract that if the price drops as regards to the margin and leveraged investor A make a profit, Pretty Easy Right?.

Do Crypto Futures Traders Make Money or Lose Money?

binance.share 20.jpg
2349052224870_status_3ddb6f411e764769941d107ac0e88536.jpg

Crypto Futures trading is a high-risk high-reward endeavour, it is for people who have a lot of knowledge on how the crypto market works. If you are someone that cannot accept the loss of your investment then crypto futures isn't for you also for newbies crypto future trading is not for you either. In futures trading, you can make a lot of money and sometimes new people refer to it as a quick rich scheme but I must tell you that is rarely the case as the market is highly volatile and takes a lot of knowledge to get your prediction right.

Personal Experience.

I got some money a year ago and decide to trade with it on futures at first it became a very adventurous experience as my money got tripled in the first week. I was very impressed at the rate at which I could become very rich quickly but yeah all of a sudden I lost it all because of a lack of knowledge and greed.

Conclusion

This is my first cryptocurrency-related post on hive and I would like to keep sharing my knowledge and thoughts here. Please feel free to ask questions, drop comments and also your suggestions are highly welcome.

20210923_0723264.gif

Thanks for your attention! and see you next time!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Was actually thinking about this today... There is very little difference but I guess you have more control over your profits and losses. The fact that they can fluctuate is more alluring for traders I guess.

At the end of the day, everyone is just placing a bet with hopes that they are right.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Some sports gamblers will argue that sports bet have less risks and more control,but I think I agree with you,everyone is just placing a bet either way. And thanks for your feedback.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @martharex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments.
Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 20

I've always had my reservations about crypto but I can't deny it is essential especially now that inflation is the new rise in this country. I enjoyed reading this. I'd be sure not to try something like that yet, till I'm well versed on this subject of crypto. Me that can cry over spilled money...