You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Seeding future LEO holders

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This touches on one of my reasons for only blogging sparingly. I could earn quite a bit more than I do, by posting more frequently, but we don't need more bloggers.
We need more voters and commenters. If I'm spending two hours on a post, that's two hours I'm not spending reading other people's stuff, voting well, thinking through the implications and commenting. Buying needs sellers, and writing needs readers.
The geyser model for LPs is fascinating. (I have around 2/3 of my LEO in the pool, the rest is staked)
Splinterlands has done something similar except that it caps out after a few months. So there's a bonus for leaving it in; but max bonus isn't too far off for anyone looking to get involved.

Sort:  

It is definitely true about needing readers. I have issues with this myself as I really enjoy the writing, so I think that makes me more an author. Dunno what is best for the community, but I wouldn't enjoy myself nearly as much if I didn't write, at least for now.

I should have got into the pool stuff, but feel I missed the boat.

Last I looked, leo posts had the most engagement of all communities on hive. It is important that social chains be actually social

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wish everyone commented more. I think the benefit on Leo is that comments get rewarded without the curve trim. There is also more chance for an account to get noticed on Leo through comments. On Hive it is harder these days to get attention through comments, but this is how I find most of the people I follow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It helps that on leo there is no curve trim. There's no disincentive to vote or not vote on any particular piece of content.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am hoping that they will remove it again on Hive too.