You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social dynamics of rewards on Hive

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I'm never a huge poster while the price is down; not because I lose interest; I'm still here reading and commenting constantly, but because I don't want to draw on a small rewards pool (in dollar value), particularly while I'm already doing well out of curation rewards.
I tend to post more as price goes up, and my votes get smaller; as I feel the ecosystem/price can support more authors.

Sort:  

I tend to post more as price goes up, and my votes get smaller; as I feel the ecosystem/price can support more authors.

Yes, and especially in the early days of price I think this makes sense, otherwise people like myself will take the same percentage as before - with crazy values. I am already earning "less" than I was a few months ago in terms of Hive. I'm okay with that. Can't wait until there are a million people posting daily and 100,000 are getting something and 20,000 are getting dollars worth at least.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta