You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Profit or Potato?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Did you hear the latest townhall? Yaba dropped 3 interesting new concepts.
1: Burning DEC on a land plot before reveal, to increase chance of revealing high quality.
2: Guild Alliances, maybe even shared buildings between allied guilds.
3: Next and future reward cards will be Soulbound like gladiators.

Sort:  

Guild alliances at least make sense. I don't like soulbound cards - it is like buying a car that is bound to your house, to sell it, you lose the house. If I had known things were going to be soulbound, I wouldn't have bound them to my house, I would have bound them to an empty, useless block of land with low value.

Current reward cards will stay liquid, but future editions will be soulbound. So anything you've bought, you'll be able to sell; some of the things you earn going forward (reward cards) will stay on the account, to help it win more of the other, liquid rewards.

I don't see soulbound as owned assets, as I am unable to move them as I choose. This is fine, but it is not very great as an investment for me, as they are forever trapped, since I will never sell my Hive account, nor let anyone play it.

Should have used an alt....

You won't be able to buy them, so I guess you're investing your time; but that's it.

The other question is - where is the benefit of SPS in all of this?

DEC sinks benefit SPS, as once DEC goes over the soft peg, people who want to spend SPS on packs, will burn it to generate new DEC and spend the DEC on packs.

Will that demand ever be strong enough to make a significant increase compared to the inflation?

That's the plan, DEC faucets are being switched off all over the place. It's just a question of how long it'll take.