You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Lessons and Revisions

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Sincerely, the feeling of regret and early cash-in of profits can be so devastating but if one must be emotionally unattached to investment. One needs to understand when to buy, sell and re-buy. Those three factors are really important.

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Yeah, I swing trade BTC and at first I had a block to rebuying at a higher price than I last sold at. Finally I reconciled myself to the need if I was going to keep profiting on future swings. It's a very different way of thinking than with my longterm HODL stack. I may wind up buying back in with some LINK also if it ever dips again, but it's harder to rationalize buying that one at a higher price than I last sold at, given how much I still hold. We shall see.

Everything is just between playing smart and understanding when to take profits. I would have jumped in on the $LINK signals but just skeptical about the unforeseen circumstances with projects and its effect on prices. But in your words, we shall see!