You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pips and mindset

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Sometimes when I trade I feel like I am gambling. Something that I found helps is putting a limit on how much I trade and how often. I only trade 1-3% of what's in my account and after 3 losses I'm done for the day. It takes discipline but it's better than losing all the money in my account.. I learned this the hard way. I do not revenge trade either! Don't trade just because I lost and want to make up for it. I am learning how to trade with a disciplined mind. Also, I used to be the type of person to just snooze my alarms until the very last possible second, roll out of bed, throw on clothes and go to school or work. 95% of the time I would be late, hungry and stressed out because I was late. It wasn't good. I still have these habits but practicing. 6 am is definitely super early, sometimes I wake up and it's just too quiet and I don't know what to do with myself so I put on some meditation video and fall back to sleep and then wake up 45 minutes or so later and read in bed. This isn't my goal but it feels better than sleeping all morning. Also, I have a terrible habit of going to bed around midnight or later because I like to read in bed but one thing that would definitely help more is going to bed a lot earlier lol No one is perfect but the fact that you want to give it a try means you're moving in the right direction. First you need that desire, and then you need action. Good luck :) Also, the first week is the hardest!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Wow, fantastic views here. I think you show a lot of maturity and discipline in the way you are viewing life it is very impressive. I appreciate the kind words as well, here's hoping we all grow together and improve!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta