Origin: Venari Knifer

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

I don't know how long I was out, I don't know when I went under, but when I opened my eyes, there was a massive amount of light pointing straight towards me. I flinched and I tried to move but everything hurt. My head, my limbs, every goddamn part of my body is hurting like hell. Even though I wanted to, I couldn't be bothered to feel the pain as I saw what was happening outside the makeshift operating room.

Confusion, fear, panic, and all those negative emotions came over me as I saw my friends battling out other monsters out there. I had no idea what was going on I held my head in exasperation and when I looked down the floor, I saw the strange figure looking back at me and I was certain that it was me, it looks like me, but I was hideous and I couldn't believe what they have done with me. There were mechanical limbs attached to my body and they had knives on each end. I looked like a robotic octopus with the face of a mouse.

When I thought about moving them, they moved along with my will, they hurt though. I guess that the wounds where they were attached were still fresh and I could still feel every ounce of pain there is. I was so angry and I felt so helpless. The last thing I could remember was drinking with a guy at a bar. That same guy just entered the room laughing loudly. It was not a laughter of mockery, he looked genuinely pleased and he was so proud. He was marveling at the sight he was seeing, and that sight was my hideous form.

"What on Chaos' hell did you do to me?" I snarked at him.

"What else? I made you better. I made my own, Venari Knifer." he replied.

"Venari what? What are you talking about?! How could you do this to me!"

I was so angry that the thought of killing him overwhelmed my mind. And just as the idea popped in my head, one of the mechanical limbs attached to me thrust toward him and stabbed him right to his neck. With blood dripping all over his mouth and neck, he was still laughing with that proud stupid face of his. I clenched my fist in anger and another tentacle charged at him completely severing his head.

Drowning with adrenaline, I snatched the surgery gown hanging on the bed and went out to help my friends to fight the other evil monsters and their masters. I saw my friends from the occult club. The Obsidian was there, the Khmer Princess riding the Perylton and the Psychic Goblin.

image.png

"We're here to bust you out. Are you ready?" the Obsidian asked me.

"Thanks, but first, let's show these MFs what on Splinterlands they have awakened," I said as I took the front and gave them hell.

The battle ended after a few quick exchanges and we walked out of there safe and sound. And one thing I could tell you, I was a changed woman after that.

mk2.png

And that ends my little story using the Venari Knifer for Splinterlands Share Your battle. For the real battle you can visit this link for the replay:

https://splinterlands.com?p=battle&id=sl_e4e3f8b6dba8858e91d1cbb3f0135f54&ref=rbshinichi

If you want to watch a video replay of the match, I uploaded it here:

The Lineup

The match that I attempted to use the Venari Knifer, which was the themed monster for the week, was set to medium and I thought that it was the perfect battle setting to try out the featured monster. Usually, when using Earth Splinter monsters, I use the Unicorn Mustang as a tank but it consumes a lot of mana so it's only ideal to use when the Mana allocation of the match is high.

I thought that the Venari Knifer could be a good tank replacement because of its Thorns ability. It counterattacks the enemy when it is hit by a melee attack.

image.png

Aside from its ability, it also has a decent amount of HP making it a decent choice for a vanguard in front. It is also a dual-sided blade weapon. Aside from taking the hit, it could also dish out some fast hits with its 4-speed points.

In the second position, I placed the Regal Peryton.

image.png

I chose to place the Regal Peryton in my lineup to augment the fast attacks of the Venari Knifer. It has a 5-speed point which makes their tandem a really swift killing combo.

In the third post, I placed the Khmer Princess.

image.png

I placed Khmer in the lineup because she could help with the offense even though she just costs 2 mana points. That would be helpful since the mana allocation is not that high. She could help the Venari Knifer to try and damage the opposition.

At the last position, I chose to place the Psychic Goblin.

image.png

With its healing ability, it could prolong the life of Venari Knifer in front. It has the ability to heal whichever monster is in front, and even though the Venari Knifer has a decent HP, it would really be helpful to keep it healthy.

Conclusion

My strategy to use the Venari out front paid out really well. Although it was taken out at the later part of the match, its sacrifice wasn't in vain because the team made irreversible damage when it was still standing guard at the front lines.

I don't think that I would change my strategy given the same circumstances, the Venari Knifer is effective when it is in front to maximize its ability.

I like the Venari because it is worth the mana points it requires. I would love it even more if it was a magic-type attacker. Lol. That's just wishful thinking so I could take advantage of the Obsidian's magic buff.

Hey there!!!

How'd you like my little narrative about this particular battle? Was it good enough to be an origin story of the character? Or did you have a "Logan" kind of feel from it? Lol.

Anyway, thank you for visiting and reading this article. I really appreciate you dropping by and until we read again...

Cheers!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! - @zallin

Nice Arts, Good Work!

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).