New to the block chain? Struggling to get upvotes? Are you using Ecency?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

download.png

There's been a significant constant climb of new users on Hive Block chain which is great news for everyone. I still remember my early days of joining. The whole process can be significantly overwhelming and not sure where to go or what to do.

You try your hardest and it can be hard to get noticed amongst the thousands of users and all the great content. Building networks and making friends is a great way to help you get started.

But there are also a few great communities and front ends that are great to get you going. I think my #1 front end is leofinance.io but my second is @ecency.

For those that are new or haven't heard ecency is a front end that rewards your use of it by distributing points. You can than trade those points to promote your content and purchase an upvote. A full 500 point upvote is sitting at.around the $2 mark which is a really great way to start earning Hive.

Screenshot_20210331-195545_Samsung Internet.jpg

I recently used a 150 point upvote the other day to see where it is sitting at and as you can see in the above image it's around .95c now it might not sound like much but it totally is a great way to start building your Hive stash. 150 points can be made in a day through commenting, posting and engaging.

There is also a really good ecency discord server where you can seek support, meet others and also update on any issues you're experiencing with real time help and support to get you through your issues.

@arcange also dropped their latest Hive stats and data and I was interested to see that ecency has continued to grow in popularity for use over other UIs. I've always felt ecency will be the front end that will draw in all the typical social media users with a great UI that flows, easier to use and also available as an app or website it is a great asset to Hive. Users can also register an account through ecency and be up and running in no time.

A monumental change from when I joined and had to wait two weeks to be on boarded. No one wants to wait, people want to get to it!

So if you haven't yet heard about ecency I'd recommend checking it out and adopting it as one of the many front ends available. As time goes on you'll probably use more than one but for new and old users I'd recommend giving it a go.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thank you, I am gonna try it now. I am really frustrated today as my last post in witch I put most time, soul and effort has zero upvotes.

Sorted and followed :)
Just found your account - loving your work

Ah yes, that is the hard stuff. I have heaps of those. I remember I spent 4hrs on a post once and get like 0.01 and it doesn't pay out that low I think.

But I guess that is the game we play.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@ecency is my main Hive frontend :)

@tipu curate

Thank you, yes it is awesome! It's what I use the most except for when I'm using leofinance and I utilise Peakd for its HE incorporation. I find that it works alot smoother.

I always use peakd but this is a great reminder to check out using ecency again. Thx!

Try our Ecency mobile app or desktop apps, can check https://ecency.com and see if you notice any speed changes, our website is very fast we want to make it even more faster 🚀

Trying it out as we speak! good one!

Ecency is a great app, I use it often as well as peakd.

My top 3 are

Leofinance
Ecency
Peakd

They're great

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I do all this from Ecency.

Thanks for this post. I'm still very new to Hive and I got a lot of great insight from your post here and the comments on how these things work. Much appreciated 😊

You're very much welcome and welcome to the block chain. There are also other awesome tricks to learn about. like free wine

!WINE

Thank you so much. I'm really enjoying the community spirit, it's wonderful 😊


Congratulations, @melbourneswest You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @andrastia.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 24845.318 WINE & Last Price : 0.290 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 0.270 HIVE

Thanks for mentioning Ecency. 🙏 Please note that we have human curators that evaluate every post and if not boosted/curated in first 24 hours after boosting, you will get your Points back to try on different post.

Learn more about Ecency, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @ecency as well!

Support Ecency, in our mission:
Ecency: https://ecency.com/proposals/141
Hivesigner: Vote for Proposal

The App is banging now. Nice speeds and great use. Just having that comment upload issue with failed. But I can upload a blog fine.

Even upload speed of images is going great.

Well done!

And if you delegate to Ecency. You will now get divdiends in Hive aswell as Ecency points ^^

I did not know that, I'll have to look into that! Sounds wonderful

I think they made a post about it yesterday. So its very new :D

Ye it does sound amazing! :D

Does it have chat like in PeakD?

I have seen that but I am 100% mobile, I also use encryption on my device for extra security which my PC doesn't have. Incase I stuff something up.

Chat isn't supported on Mobile Peakd I don't believe

Ecency daily ;)
Good tip ;)

Yeah. Am using ecency.
The best rewarding app on hive

I use leofinance or a particular tribe frontend to comment and post always . Should give it a try .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you!

You're very much welcome

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

For posting I've found it hard to break away from the basic hive.blog despite the great features of other front ends like ecency and peakd. However, ecency makes for an excellent mobile interface to the hive blockchain and I use it all the time for commenting and curating... like now :)

I totally agree with that. I'm big time mobile user and love using the mobile version front ends. Makes life a breeze

I am using now I hope i will learn

I'm new to Hive, old steemit user. I've been using this ecceny for a week now, it's helping me a lot when no one recognised my posts, when they are undervalued I'm using my ecency credits. Glad this app exists on hive blockchain.

That's great news and I would have loved something like it when I first started. I would have been a lot bigger now compared to what I am.

Well done and welcome over to Hive

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Every day using ecency✌

Wonderful stuff, it's a great service on the Hive front end and @ecency ability to support the growth of new users is an added benefit

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. I delegated some HP to ecency😉 I love ecency point😀

Im using it now and it really helps me a lot. Thank you for posting this. ☺☺☺

You're very welcome

@ecency is my most used front end - it’s so incredibly convenient and it does a majority of the stuff the desktop sites can do in terms of posting, sharing, commenting and voting.

Great to hear about their delegation developments and also how to use the points!
I’ve racked up about 20,000 points and I’m not sure how to best use them. I’m not a huge fan of the sponsored posts as they mostly come across as low value and spammy. But the upvote take off for them sound a great option :)

Cheers for the post!

That depends on quality of the promotion in some respect. Well written informative promoted posts do well to attract people and you get engagement as well as exposure. Of course we are working to make it more informative for promoter, like include stats, etc.

Of course. It’s a great feature, just need to figure out how it will work best for me.

Thanks for the info, I will start using ecency as my secondary front end. I have been too lazy to engage with other users' posts, so with ecency I hope I will do better by engaging for points and getting some upvotes or post promotions in return. Also, the front end looks awesome!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta