Sort:  

I'm not sure what you mean.

Because other POW coins have a halving event then this somehow has relevance to Bitcoin?
Looking at the market cap right now... first POW coin I see with a halving is LTC at rank #17.
$5B MC vs $680B MC
LTC less than 1% the MC vs big dog.

Point being that when Bitcoin makes a move, that move has a drastic effect on everything connected to it.
Bitcoin is connected to everything and thus has an effect on everything.
The Bitcoin halving cycle makes itself volatile, making everything else volatile.
This somewhat predictable volatility (over 4 years) wipes the slate clean across the board.

I'm not even sure how you are measuring success here.
Number go up?
That's not what I'm talking about.
I'm measuring success through the destruction of all weak and unworthy assets.