You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the concept of ‘valuable content’ subjective?

in LeoFinance2 years ago

From my time here, I think it's safe to say we have a grand total of zero users with a Twitter/FB/email following big enough to make an impact.

May I jump in and just state I have pulled in some massive views on Leo posts and when doing my interviews with chains continue to drive Leo to a recognised brand.

There's been a few posts written about engagement and hits and I believe one of my Leo Posts took top spot last year for hits.

Sort:  

Okay, I was maybe harsh with my assessment of social.

I know you, jk6276 and even Khal himself have been doing some great things on the social side.

Kudos :)

The bottom line is that we want the same thing - Drive traffic to the domain, generate ad revenue from traffic and use it to buy/burn LEO.

With the ultimate goal of seeing the price of LEO going up.

Traffic is traffic.

For ad revenue to increase, it doesn't matter how it gets to the domain, just that it does.

So I just want to encourage those with stake to better incentivise behaviour that drives traffic.

Upvoting content with good SEO structure or from users with a strong social game both work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think there has been much Leo burning going on? It is hard we want people to do the work but the chain doesn't have the value behind it. As many know to do a good piece of work takes a lot of time and resources.