You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2024-05-02 08:01

in LeoFinance16 days ago

Anyone watch 3 body problem? What was your thoughts? I felt the season finale was anti climatic https://img.inleo.io/DQmfXhMXYNpMwCcAURXWvKQDVBrkqXcFADPxnkGXoEr8fdB/MV5BMjNiMDI5YjItNmU0Yy00NmYxLThjYmUtZDc5ODY2ZDI2NzkyXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMTkxNjUyNQ@@.V1.jpg

Sort:  

I've started it. I read the book (1st one) and they changed some things, so I'm interested to see where it goes.

It's a mish mash of things that don't normally go together in a film or series actually working well. It is something different

it finished with incoming dread as alien invasion is inevitable. On the other hand, there's enough time to prepare.

400 years, that's a lot of time.

Some current generation didn't care leaving it as problem for the next generation. Maybe an allegory to our current situation in environment?

I think its ok, the last episode was a bit dry but I guess a lot had happen already, good series after all, some truly insane scientific concepts I didnt know exist, its like the series peak at episode 5 to then slowly land

I think it is part of how it is telling the story. A kind of dull, slow burn much like the depressing fact that in 400 years an advance align race will arrive to kill everyone. It's depressing that you know it is coming, it won't impact you but you can't do anything about it!

Going to start watching this evening.

I don't have Netflix, sadly.

I liked it, of course you have to wait for S2, the most interesting parts are yet to come. The book has 3 parts, so far we have seen only the first.