You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Succeed On Hive: Make It Your Mission

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I want to add, people complain that they don't make enough money on Hive. On mainstream services it takes something like 10,000 views a month to make 1c on Hive you don't need to get that same level to make an income.

Stick to it and keep growing, produce new content and new ways of doing things. It takes me a few hrs to make one 5 min video. But I believe Hive is going up.

When I started it was under 10c and I wasted my time. Now (before crash) it was $1 had I been making the effort all those years ago I would have hundreds of thousands of dollars.

Stick with it, keep building.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The compounding effect on Hive is powerful. People need to realize exactly what you are saying. Compared to existing social media, it is much easier to stand out.

Plus, when you realize the economic opportunities from activity along with the DeFi capabilities, it really can help things to grow.

It all begins with getting started and getting a bit of HP in one's account.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yup, I've also recently expanded to Tik Tok and YouTube. Although I think Tik Tok is where everyone is these days.

I have had 400 to 500 views on my Tik Tok and not made a cent.

200 on Hive and I got $30 - $40 upvote.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Interesting.

Part of that could show how much the platform is making. It does really emphasize the difference between Web 2 and Web 3.

We are building something very special here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta