You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology Risk: Destruction Of Fixed Assets

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Trucks are my biggest concern, not just for the tens of thousands of jobs lost and how many people will be sent to welfare. But also road safety. I am not convinced that the technology is at the right level yet.

Especially in areas with low GPS and internet coverage. Australia is a large continent with much of it uninhabited. Lack of services renderd this type of tech useless and a danger to our roads.

I want every driver less truck to contain a jockey for community safety. I don't want to be responsible for the death of families on the roads due to a malfunction.

Too dangerous.

I feel taxi's will be greatly impacted but UBER has already impacted that market. A taxi licence in Australia used to he $400k they have been reduced to a few grand due to Uber.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta