You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoThread 2023-12-01 12:42

in LeoFinance • 6 months ago (edited)

How do you recognize a tasty recipe?

Well if the page in your cookbook looks like this. 😂

#ladiesofhive #aliveandthriving #foodie

Sort:  

Hell yeah! I can remember those handwritten recipe notes from my grandma. My mom still uses those when she bakes. Handed down from generation to generation. These are recipes our grandmoms learned from their grandparents.

That's a very nice tradition to pass on to the next generations. They must be unique and delicious recipes.

They are, they also use sometimes very funny measurements. A soup bowl of flour two coffecups (those with the polkadots) etc. So sometimes it takes a little bit of experimenting to reconstruct them. Some have been written down as early 1917. One is from 1890. My mom keeps them in a safe place.

Old times, vintage recipes. She knows the value very well.

I am not sure which language is that, but I understand it lol 😂

It's called Dutch.

and it will be passed from generation to generation till 2100