My First Hive Power Up

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Happy New Month Hivers!
It's a new month and the first day of June, a time for Hivers who wish to power up get to do so.

Merit-Ahama.png
Image credit @tripode

I'm 52days old on this platform and I must say I have learnt a lot since I joined and that is all thanks to the Newbies Initiative organized and supported by @aliento @starstrings01 @tripode @theycallmedan @cwow2 which I participated in.

The newbies Initiative had ended yesterday but there was a not - compulsory task given and that is to power up, I am not missing out on that as I love to try new things and I'm willing to grow on this platform alongside with others.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Vt9evtKYdgbApHUiXbAki6KnszFH2cVukte92EstwveX3RAsufUqgBJ7vUsmU6v7nWtswAW6jvpc23bxqff6zqQYWF8Ybyodaw8vCL3zFGYiCdHE6.jpeg
Image credit @traciyork

With the help of @kenechukwu97 I was able to buy some Hive with my HBD as I had more HBD and less Hive before now.
Here is a screenshot of my wallet before I powered up

Screenshot_20210601-113102~2.png

I'm a growing Hive user with a reputation of 57 having 117 HP. I don't think I'm a newbie anymore 😅 Well, I plan to keep growing as time goes on.

What I Know About HivePud?

Like I said, I'm learning and I got to know about this special day with the help of @Kenechukwu09 and @traciyork post.

HPUD is the first day of every month when Hive users power up their Hive (at least with a minimum of 10 Hive) to increase their power on Hive. This activity helps users to have a higher voting power on every posts they upvote

As a Newbie (this would be the last time I'll be calling myself that 😅) I have made my first power up on Hive and I will be showing the step by step process I followed. It wasn't difficult at all for me, so I guess you will find it really easy by just looking at the screenshots.

So here is the process

  • I entered my wallet, clicked on the downward arrow and clicked on the power up button.

Screenshot_20210601-113537~2.png

  • It directed me to where I inputted the amount of Hive I wanted to use to power up and then I clicked on continue.

Screenshot_20210601-113703~2.png

  • I clicked on the approve button to confirm my transaction

Screenshot_20210601-113747~2.png

And boom!!! My account was powered up by 19 HP

Screenshot_20210601-113825~2.png

I believe it wasn't difficult right? You can also follow these steps and participate in the power up day.

I believe I've met the requirements to be among the winners of the HPUD prizes as:

  • My reputation is above 39 and below 70.
  • I have 117.089 HP which is more than 100 and less than 8000.
  • I powered up 19 Hive which is above the minimum powering up amount.
  • And here is my post of my powering up with the tag #HPUD

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

Lolll... Madam is becoming richer and her account will soon be like that of Miss. Dangote 😂.

Nice job. Well, you are no longer a newbie so, get ready to start teaching others your tricks.

Congratulations on your first power up although, l was expecting you to power up 15,000 Hive 🙄

😒 15,000 Hive, you know I would have done that if I had that much so don't come and whine me here 😬

Yeah I'm no longer a Newbie and I hope I will be worthy to teach others about all I know 🙈

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

Hahah... You will teach them na. But first, you need to power up to 15k hive 😂.

Okay oooo, Ex-newbie, have fun and enjoy your promotion

Haha Ex-newbie? That name is sounding 😬 well thanks, you enjoy your HPUD 😌

Nice to have you participating in the Hive Power Up Day. By the way, Congrats on completing the Newbies Initiative and I see you have gotten a Hive Power of 136 HP.. That's nice, in soon time, you would become a dolphin.

Haha can't wait! I'll keep working hard to grow my account and maybe like you someday 😅

Thanks for all the support and for congratulating me, I appreciate 😊

Nice to see you powering up. Keep it on !

Thanks for stopping by, I appreciate it.

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 300 replies.
Your next target is to reach 400 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

A very good descriptive post you have here. I have my thought of trying this out despite having read it somewhere on hive. However, this post is a big eye opener and I hope to use it as a guide to do all that is involved.
Keep ball rolling and see you at the top where to are meant for.
Happy #HPUD

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!