Twitter Sold - Jack Dorsey Gave His Reasons

in LeoFinance2 years ago

It's no news that Elon Musk, the billionaire has been showing interest and making moves to buy Twitter for himself. And it's no news that he has finally bought Twitter with approximately $44 from Jack Dorsey, the founder of Twitter.

While so many are happy about this news, there are some who still argue that twitter shouldn't be sold but I don't see how the few can out number those in support of this change... Even the founder is in support of it.

But there are no actions without motives and Twitter founder, Jack Dorsey has given his reasons for selling out twitter to Elon Musk. We won't go into why Elon Musk decided to buy Twitter but what's more important now is, why Jack Dorsey think it's a good idea to sell Twitter to the 50 years old billionaire guy.

16509304865315.jpg
Source

Jack's Reasons

He said in one of his tweets that he loves twitter and making twitter keep up the public consciousness is his main goal. Twitter is media own by a company and it has always been his sole issue and biggest regret... What a surprising one!

Jack doesn't believe anyone should own or run twitter and the more better way to solve this problem, Elon Musk is the singular solution he trusts.

We can't tell exactly what could be going on Elon Musk mind but he gave the assurance that Twitter will be a platform that would be maximally trusted and broadly inclusive if he gets to own it... Elon Musk have big plans for this platform and Jack Dorsey saw through through those plans.

The founder trusts the buyer and so many do too, we just have to wait and see what he got for the public as all eyes on him now.

By the way, Jack has assured that twitter will continue to serve the public conversation.

I was going through some posts and saw a post written by @qsyal titled Elon Musk bought Twitter - Are You For Or Against It? where he was asking who is in support of Twitter being sold to Elon Musk, twitter being owned by one man.

Well, let's be honest... is it the full over-centralization for a platform the size of Twitter to be owned by literally a single person?

I'll chose to watch the play out of things as Elon Musk takes over twitter but I will also add that I'm in support of him owning twitter as I see better opportunities that way. Allow me to believe that crypto blogging sites like Hive, Blurt, Read cash may possibly get Elon Musk's attention through this means but that may be possible if more promotions are done... My thoughts through but it isn't impossible.

Twitter has been sold out, what's your thought on it? Do you see more positive changes? Or is this a time where you say "What's the worse that could happen?" and we hope for the better? Leave your comments and let's hear from you.

Thanks for reading!!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I will choose not to take a stand yet and watch how things unfolds.
Twitter has been running well so if Elon could keep up the pace or even do better, there is absolutely no problems.
Oh!
As for him buying it,I am not in support 😡
well maybe it's because of sentiment I have with the way he manages other projects he had laid his hands on e.g Dogegecoin e.t.c aside Tesla

Twitter has been running well

Based upon what metric. The stock has sucked for much of its public life, not going anywhere in a decade. It is a platform that is censoring people all over the place, closing down accounts for expressing any disagreement.

well maybe it's because of sentiment I have with the way he manages other projects he had laid his hands on e.g Dogegecoin e.t.c aside Tesla

To start he doesnt manage DOGE since that is its own community.

SpaceX? How many others built reusable rockets. Boring Co? How many private tunnels are building tunnels for cities?

aside Tesla

Isnt that a feat enough on its own?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmm maybe it's the sentiment but let's watch how he runs the platform now that he owns it...

Yes, that was why I said I will not take a stand yet
Let's watch how he progresses

Let's watch him together 🙃😂

I've always been off and on Twitter, I never could get addicted to it. But now, with someone interested in crypto owning it? Like you said, it could be a great time to promote our favorite projects 🙌 That has to be good news for us, no matter what happens to Twitter :)

This post has been upvoted by the VYB Curation Project

Exactly, I had almost no interest in that platform before but not anymore... We've got to make ways where we get Elon to come check us out here 😃

Twitter has been sold out what people could do is to wait and see how the new owner runs it. The owner already sold it out people should wait and see how he will run it.

Yeah, we are waiting 😌

Patiently 🥰

I doubt that he let a tear)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Elon musk acquiring Twitter well I am glad he reached he's final deal I have nothing against he's buying it business is business we move. Thanks for sharing.

Hahaha yeah... We will just watch how well he would run the platform and hopefully this would take a great turn for all its users 😊

Yes let us watch and see

Well, I have kinda mixed feelings about the whole situation. I know Elon is a crypto bull and he will most likely push for accelerating crypto adoption in the future, but I think it quite doubtful that he really cares about "free speech" as he claims. Also, I can't forget how he reneged on Bitcoin because of "environmental concerns" not long ago!

Interesting post. Thanks for the mention

Hmm I get your point but we can only stay updated to be sure if he is in for the betterment of the platform or not.

Twitter banned me. Then I had to make a new account. And then they banned that account. And they did this to me many times, possibly more than ten times.

Ooopps that's bad, but I'm not sure it's because of its new owner or is it?

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

I was banned many times off and on for years. Elon Musk was in the process of obtaining Twitter. The process may take a few months to complete and may finish before December of 2022 according to some of the rumors I heard. It takes some time to change ownership and everything. I'm not exactly sure where things are at the moment. But censorship online is very bad. That is why we have Hive Blog in the first place.

Wow really? I didn't know it takes that long to finally own twitter... I guess they're still in the process.

Hive blog is the best at the moment and even after this period, we should enjoy this opportunity to the fullest 🙂

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile

yes i agree