FIND THE BALANCE: planning or Spontaneity

in LeoFinance3 months ago (edited)

The month of love is still in the air. As a lady, what do you consider more: Careful decisions about whom to love, or the freedom to be spontaneous about it? Do you care more about present moments or future results of your decisions? Why?


Hello,how are you? How was your week? Mine was something else!!! But i made it through the week. You know what helped me? Love!!! Unbelievable, right? Hahahaha- think about it. Its definitely not just love.....Think harder. God is love. Got it? Yes!!!!

Well, February they say, is the acclaimed month of love and i really don't know about that but i do know, that I've been running from the week's contest questions from @ladiesofhive community because well, I don't know if i have the right answers to them but after many days of thinking, i decided to go with the one you see up there. This is not an official entry to the contest but yeah, I just thought I could write down my thoughts on the prompt. So, when it comes to love ..do i prefer careful decisions or the freedom of spontaneity?

I love being spontaneous, it is my being but at times, i find myself wanting to have things planned out. Its beautiful to have plans, you know. But this is not my answer.....yet. this is a crucial topic and as much as some may want to disagree, love is like a central theme of our life/lives. Notice how, even though we try to center our life on other things like careers, this and that. Love is always something we keep coming back to be platonic or not. If you've seen "love at first sight", the movie, you'll get a hang of the illustration i want to paint where the male lead basically made most things in his life about data and having an expected result. Now, in relation to planning everything up to your love life...we see that in the movie, that his collection of data couldn't help with his love life. If i can put it correctly the way i want to, I'll say love is one spontaneous thing. As it comes, you cannot plan it but this doesn't stop you from making plans with the person you've come to love.

For me, its more of a team work between spontaneity and planning....like a balance. Finding the balance is important. I currently don't have that much of an experience when it comes to love, but thiis is what i think. Love in itself cannot be planned, you cannot plan on whom to love. Its something that comes unexpectedly and sticks. But then, you know how to carefully plan on your life with that person because see, you do not want to lose yourself in going with the flow. The flow might wash you away (funny? You're supposed to laugh at this point 😂)
But yeah...find that balance.

And when it comes to focusing on the present or the future?
Well, honestly, i find it hard to live in the present. The whole enjoy the moment thingy, i find it hard to do. My mind is always overworking..so,yeah. But i like the idea. I want to focus on the present and still want to envision what the future holds. Its alwayssssss all about the balance for me. I'm not good at it, but i try🤷

you read it all again??? wow! Thank you for reading, loved it? Your comments, upvotes and reposts are deeply appreciated by @mesonia 🌹 Here's some virtual kisses, muahhhh!

Posted Using InLeo Alpha